ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gervaise Gerstner Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gervaise Gerstner?


22 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

so incredibly narcissistic

I have not met a doctor as narcissistic as this woman. incompetent and narcissistic. even her bathroom wallpaper has her image on it. its so sad that it is almost funny. her clear and brilliant treatment of my face, neck and chest (one body part per her) lasted 4 mins. my treatment with other dermatologist was 10 mins for my face alone. rip off!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Gerstner’s for a number of years and have always appreciated her one-on-one approach that allowed her not only to understand my goals, but to design a plan that was specifically tailored to achieve them. I have also witnessed how she delivers a caring, compassionate and reassuring touch that lets her patients know they are in excellent hands. Most recently, after my body was ravaged by the treatment I received for two types of cancer, she helped me reclaim my self-esteem. While my oncologists saved my life (for which I will be forever grateful), she did no less by returning my sense of self, where I once again recognized my reflection in the mirror. She made me feel beautiful and enjoy life again. For that, I am also forever grateful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Best skincare in NYC

Dr. Gerstner is simply the best. She does everything from the most cutting edge cosmetic dermatology to extensive cancer research and care. I highly recommend her to anyone no matter what their skincare needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Helpful, quick and painless

Came to see Dr. Gerstner to have some skin tags removed. Dr. Gerstner was very nice and did a great service for me. No pain. I experience also microdermabrasion on my face and I say it was the best. My face glowed without the use of makeup. Dr. Gerstner have state of the art equipment so you know you are getting the best care their is. I would like to also mention the staff since I think first impressions are most important. The staff is very polite and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Best of the best!

Dr. Gerstner is truly a unique physician. She is not only a dermatologist of the highest medical expertise, but also a caring person. Her warm and energetic spirit, along with her genuine concern for patients is unparalleled. Dr. Gerstner has made my skin better looking than ever, and treated complex scars with lasers and injections that others have not been able to improve. Visits with her are like mini getaways. She treats you like family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Dr. Gerstner: NYC's Best Dermatologist

I have been seeing Dr. Gerstner for eight years, and have referred many of my family and friends to her. She has a highly developed sense of aesthetics and is committed to helping her patients look their best and maintain healthy skin. Dr. G takes a holistic approach to skin health, stressing prevention and healthy habits. Furthermore, she is highly respected within her profession both as a brilliant scholar as well as a practitioner of the latest and best treatments and procedures for her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Best All-Around Care I've Ever Had!

Dr. Gerstner's bedside manner is outdone only by her skill. Not only is she a cosmetic Wiz who keeps me looking half my age, shes a melanoma expert who gives great full body care for me and my kids. I reccommend her to everyone I know for all cosmetic and medical needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Sensible.

After visits to a "prominent" NYC dermatologist, I went to see Dr. Gerstner who correctly diagnosed and treated a skin condition I dealt with for weeks.. Her staff is friendly and on point. The office is impeccably clean. Dr. Gerstner is sensible and warm; very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Upscale location and excellent dermatologist

Love the laser hair removal. Doctor quality machine used by Doctor Gerstner which means that no hair grows back for months. State of the art micro dermabrasion machine that makes my skin glow. I was complimented on my face which normally dries out in the winter, however last winter it was glowing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

new patient

I recently went to see Dr Gerstner for some advice on my skin; she was courteous, professional, and thorough. After her treatments, my skin looks the best it ever has in my life! I am thrilled with her care, and recommend her without reservation to anyone who is looking for expert care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

hair color director - the salon and spa at saks 5th avenue

i have been seeing dr. gerstner for many years. she is an incredible doctor with an artistic eye, brilliant diagnostic skills, and a heart of gold. any clients i have referred to her thank me many times over after they enter her care. doctors must be sympathetic, kind and brilliant. and that totally describes dr,. gerstner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Changed my skin and my self esteem

Dr Gerstner is a sweet southern bell that improved my acne scars and cleared my skin with her accurate skin recommendations. She has a kind and gentle approach with her patients. I loved the care and attention I recieved from her practice. She changed my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gervaise Gerstner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Amy Wechsler

    Dr. Amy Wechsler

    Dermatology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Hadley King

    Dr. Hadley King

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    14