Overall Review

4.8
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff. Wonderful caring Dr. I always recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Best Pediatrician Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her entire staff are stellar in their jobs and treats both the parent and patien (kiddo) very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor; Caring Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Issa has been my daughter's doctor since she was born (for the past seven years) and I've never had a complaint about her or her staff's professionalism or care provided. Wonderful place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Manager, Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend the Ghadir Issa to any caring/concern parent/grandparent. They are a racketeering office. They can't write prescription to help cure your child, but keep you coming back to get your co-pay and you end up taking your child through children hospital everytime to get well. What's the use in going to this office? Then they want to charge $25.00 for your child doctor records that you have already paid a co-pay for each visit. Receptionist is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ME AND MY FAMILY LOVE DR. ISSA. SHE HAS BEEN OUR DOCTOR FOR ALMOST 15YRS AND ALL THREE OF MY CHILDREN LOVE HER AND THE QUESTIONS AND TIME SPENT WITH THEM. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO FOR OUR CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Excellent Doctor...very thorough and precise
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children 12 and 5 yrs old have been with Dr. Issa since birth. This doctor is the best! She is very thorough and a very good listener. She will even take the time to call and check up on children herself. Office staff is professional and always makes time to squeeze in appointments without the wait. She is a well kept secret in Desoto/Lancaster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been seeing Dr. Issa for at least 7 years. She's wonderful!!!! Cannot say enough great things about her and her staff. I love that she spends time with us and looks us in the eye and actually really listens. She is not scary for kids who might be scared of doctors. She seems to remember everything about the care of the patient. Wish she saw adults, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was looking for a doctor for my then newborn (now 3) I asked around and two people referred me to Dr. Issa. I have been very impressed with her and staff. Her Nurse Practitioner is also very good and does not hesitate to ask Dr. Issa if she has a question. I feel very blessed to have her as my sons Pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Love Love Love this doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Issa was a God send for our family. I've used her for all 4 of my children for almost ten years. She's caring, knowledgeable, proactive, and has an absolutely fabulous bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Issa is an excellent doctor. My children were being seen by Dr. Bishara but he retired so he referred us to Dr. Issa. She is very professional and knowledgeable. My children really like her and her staff. You can easily get a same day appointment if necessary and the wait time is usually 15 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Great
I love this doctor she is wonderful and listens to what you have to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ghadir Issa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jeannette Sejour-White

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teofilo Ramos

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashmead Ali

32 years experience

4.4 of 5