Dr. Ghandi Saadeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Best doctor in the world
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Poor patient service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible patient service with Dr. Ghandi and staff, poor communication and follow through. Takes forever to get a hold of anyone, and then get the run around. CVS couldn't even each anyone there to ask a question about the strange way he wrote RX.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
EXCELLENT ENDOCRINOLOGIST!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He is very caring, kind and very educated. He will take the time to understand your concerns and he will make sure he has a plan for you when you leave. He is the best endocrinologists I have ever seen and I am so glad that I find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Saadeh's for 10 years. When I first became a diabetic my A1C was 11. I followed the herd and went to a large diabetic group in the local area. I could never manage my diabetes and the best A1C I could achieve was a 9.5. The doctors at the other group be littled me and made me feel as if I did not care about my health, even suggested that I find another Dr. So I did, with in the first year my A1C came down to an 8. Dr. Saadeh suggested the insulin pump two years ago......my A1C dropped to 6.8 and has not been over 7.5 since. Dr. Saadeh is down to earth and keeps you in check, without be littling your spirit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
The Absolute Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had formerly been seeing a large endocrinology group. I was not happy and my poor compliance showed. Since seeing Dr. Saadeh, my medical care has been superb and compliance much improved. I cannot say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
wonderful provider
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful provider- caring, patient- a true professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
In reading others reviews on this site I can only say that I must have been seen by an impersonator!!! I have never in my life encountered a more rude, useless doctor than him. He didn't listen at all, told me that it is completely normal to be tired all the time and that I need to accept that I will be fat no matter how much I exercise! I find it hard to come up with adequate adjectives to appropriately describe just how horrible he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is kind and patient, he listern to you and go over lab work with you,and explain to you what is going in a matter that you would understand if you have no medical knowledge.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Great Doctor - Seen him for years
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a diabetic for over 18 years and on every level on medicine. I have also tried numerous doctors, Dr. Saadeh is great. He listens, will explain things in non-medical terms so you can understand, and seems to truly care. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an endocronologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IN MY OPINION YOU SHOULD HIRE MORE DOCTORS WITH HIS ABILITY TO COMMUNICATE WITH PATIENTS.DR SAADEH ADDRESSES YOUR PROBLEM AND MAKES EVERY EFFORT TO CORRECT IT. HE DOES NOT THROW UP HIS HANDS AND TELL YOU SOMETHING TO GET YOU OUT OF HIS OFFICE IN A HURRY. HE FINDS A SOLUTION AND IS VERY HONEST WITH YOU.JUST A KNOWLEDGEABLE AND REMARKABLE MAN. SOME OF THE DOCTORS THAT ARE HIRED AT NDC AMAZE ME THAT THEY CAN GET TO THEIR OFFICES WITHOUT A MAP.??/,;:'"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SAADEH WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, HE TREATED ME KINDLY AND WITH RESPECT. HE WAS ALSO VERY GENTLE AND VERY REASSURING. HIS STAFF WAS EQUALLY EFFICIENT. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE IN NEED OF HIS SERVICES. HIS OFFICE CALLED ME THE NEXT DAY WITH THE RESULTS OF MY TEST, WHICH GAVE ME GREAT RELIEF. AND I AM LOOK FORWARD TO MY YEAR FOLLOW UP WITH DR SAADEH..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Saadeh's for approx. six years. I've been treated with professionalism and kindness by the Doctor and his staff. He's taken me back w/o having to wait to fix my insulin pump, set up time with his nutitionist and educator, and taken my weights. I feel very comfortable and relaxed with his methods and diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ghandi Saadeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.