Internists
17 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Downtown Woburn
Woburn Medical Assoc
23 Warren Ave
Ste 100
Woburn, MA 01801
781-933-1198
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Does his research  |  show details
Nov 3rd, 2012

He has a bit of an odd manner but his up-to-date knowledge and his excellent diagnostic skills make him a doctor to be trusted. His does his homework instead of being sold on particular drugs and ailments. His staff is great.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No Compassion..  |  show details
Oct 24th, 2011

After dealing with his arrogance and horrible bedside manner for the past few years, I have had enough. Most recently, I had a serious condition and he chastised me for causing him too much work.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 3rd, 2011

Should not even be in the Medical field.next life Ghary try dog walking!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 19th, 2009

I have a long history of cancer in my extended family and am over 40. When I told him I was concerned about this and wanted some screening his response was "I wouldn't worry about it. Cancer usually happens when you get older". WHAT? When i asked his office if I could get a yearly physical to conduct some screening his office told me there would be a 10 month wait until I could get an appointment. After I explained that I was concerned about the cancer issue they said unless your sick that's how long you need to wait. After explaining that i was concerned about the wait they said there was nothing they could do.Go to see another doctor and use another office.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  ABYSMAL HUMAN BEING  |  show details
Sep 16th, 2009

The man is a quack and completely unreasonable.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  he does his research  |  show details
May 16th, 2009

He's been great and has come through with the right diagnoses and treatments.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Not a great listener.  |  show details
Mar 16th, 2009

Not a great listener. He's ok for slam dunk things, like the basic cold or a simple physical; but beyond that, not much help. I went there for a strange pressure/tingling problem with my ears 6 mos ago, and he took one look in the ears, and dismissively said 'that'll go away over time' and then proceeded to lecture me about a completely unrelated health issue (I was thinking, "yes, I know that's a problem, but um, what about my ears, what I came here for?"). After that, I took it upon myself to seek out specialists who could diagnose the prob. 6 mos later, after seeing several specialists ON MY OWN (no help from dr G), I'm seeing an oral surgeon b/c I may have TMJ. Thanks so much.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 15th, 2009

I like Dr. Gappelberg. He takes the time to listen to me and makes useful suggestions. I haven't presented him with any mysterious symptoms so I can't comment on his ability to diagnose.