ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Al-Sabbagh Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Al-Sabbagh?


38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Courteous, competent, caring...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Dr Al Sabbagh is a very compassionate Dr. I would recommend anyone to go to him. He truly cares about you and takes good care of you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I have been seeing him for years now. He is always thoughtful and caring. Only doctor that diagnosed my mom correctly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

I had a colonoscopy screening with Dr Al-Sabbagh 10 years ago (age 50) and again today (age 60). He is very thorough in his explanation of his post-procedure findings, takes time to answer question and has an excellent bedside manner. I have complete confidence in his care and highly recommend him to anyone needing a colonoscopy or Gastro-Hepa care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

A Rare Caring Specialist

I have been a patient of Dr. Al-Sabbagh for nine years. He always takes time to speak with me to catch up on things between visits. He is extremely smart and a down to earth people person who is very knowledgeable in many other areas of medicine (other than his specialty). He has performed 3 colonoscopy's on me over the years and I will not use anyone else but him. I would recommend Dr. Al-Sabbagh to any of my family or friends. In addition, I would recommend him to anyone who has an recurring or rare issue/condition that no other Doctor can help with. There is a good chance he can help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

First Class Professional

I've had the pleasure of dealing with Dr. Al-Sabbagh for the past five years and would rate him as a "first class professional." His compassion for his patients and his staff is unsurpassed. He has proven himself to be honest and trustworthy and an asset to the community.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Dr Al-Sabbagh is a kind incredibly intelligent and ethical physician. He listens to you and only runs tests he feels are necessary. I had abdominal pain for 12 years and no one could figure it out but he did! I feel so much better and can live a normal pain free life now- I am forever grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Fantastic doctor!

Dr. Al-Sabbagh is a great doctor and great guy. I have been to several gastroenterologist before finding one whom I felt like I could trust their opinion no matter what. He maintains the newest technology and is by far and away better than any othe gastro I have seen. Very impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

An awesome, caring specialist

Dr. al-Sabbagh is a caring and very smart doctor. He talks to you as if you are a person and not a chart. He corrected my diagnosis. He thinks outside the box when it is needed to get you well. Other doctors wanted to do major, dangerous surgery on me. He agreed to try medication, and it took time, but it worked, and today I am doing great. The only thing better than Dr. al-Sabbagh is his awesome staff. They work hard. They are kind and courteous. They do whatever it takes to serve you. They often go above and beyond what they need to do to serve others. I don't care where I live, I will drive or fly into RDU if necessary to see Dr. al-Sabbagh.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

Great doctor!

I would recommend this Dr. Al-Sabbagh to any of my family, friends, or anyone seeking his medical help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr. Al-Sabbagh is awesome!

Only thing I would change here is the call back time when leaving a message for someone to call back. It has taken 3 days for a call back from the nurse. Then she doesn't always get what you are talking to her about.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

A Caring Specialist

The other GI doctors I have had all said that for me the question was how soon I wanted to cut my gut out and get a colostomy bag. Dr. al-Sabbagh was recommended by both my primary care doctor and my pharmacist. I was a horrible case, but he took me on and was patient with getting the medications right. After 3 years under his care, my gut is almost normal, and I am active, eat what I want, do what I want. Thanks to a patient, caring specialist. He is great. His nurses enjoy working for him. He looks you in the eye and talks with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Al-Sabbagh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wake Forest, NC.

  • Dr. Mamun Shahrier

    Dr. Mamun Shahrier

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wake Forest, NC 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Lydia Boyd Campbell

    Internal Medicine

    Wake Forest, NC 0.16 mi

    21
  • Dr. Daniel Sicking

    Internal Medicine

    Wake Forest, NC 0.29 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    35