The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Aswad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Aswad?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Aswad?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

LOVE Dr. Aswad

Wonderful Dr. to my 4yo and 14yo. He cares about his patients and has helped us through some trying times. Many thanks to Dr. Aswad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

He deserve 0 star

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

He is a bad doctor who seems like he does not care about the patients. He never diagnosed my family's conditions and always said "I am the doctor,not you"

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

worst doctor I have ever seen, did not spend more than 5 min, never will go back

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Zumdum

Good pediatrict

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Best Pediatric Doctor Ever

This physician has been my child's physician since he was almost 1. My child is now 12 and I would never be able to replace this man. He is phenomenal with children, intelligent and cares about his families. I cannot believe there are doctors like him still out there. If only I could be so lucky and find a doctor like him for myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Dr. Aswad is a very good doctor. good experice and friendl.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Friendly and experience doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Aswad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jan Berger

    Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0.24 mi

    34
  • Dr. Beezer Moolji

    Dr. Beezer Moolji

    Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Susan Gerber

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0.52 mi

    30