ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Atiyeh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Atiyeh?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Atiyeh?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

The best pediatrician for our children

Dr Atiyeh is not only a great pediatrician, but a good human being as well. He is knowledgeable w/ regard to the physical, emotional, and mental aspects of patient care. In addition, he is caring and compassionate and takes great care in listening and gathering all pertinent information. Both of my kids have ADHD, (one with hyperactivity & one w/o), and the amount of follow up Dr Atiyeh has provided has made a big difference in their lives. I would highly recommend Dr Atiyeh to anyone w/ a child from age 0-18!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Smart, intuitive, skillful, and caring

My teenage son has been seeing Dr. Atiyeh for several years. He is so thorough, thoughtful, and polite. He has well honed medical skills that are coupled with great communication skills. He wasn't nothing but the best care for his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Excellent Pediatrician

My toddler tends towards being melodramatic, and doesn't trust easily, and Dr. Atiyeh puts her completely at ease, gains her trust, and goes through the appointment with a minimum of fuss. I can't begin to say just how big of a difference it makes to have your kid not be hysterical during her appointment, and playing, smiling, and chatting with the doc instead. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Atiyeh as a doctor, both when it comes to his medical skills and his people skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Dr. Attiyeh is fabulous. He is very patient and engaging with my kids. He also was the only doctor who diagnosed my son correctly after several visits to others. We have to wait to get appointments with him but he is worth wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Mr. Elian Emilsson

The whole setup at Medical Associates of N.va. is inviting. All doctors and staff are so cooperative and welcoming. They are so empathic, and ready to walk you through all the way to a cure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

A WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Best Doctor for my kids

Dr. Atiyeh was always great to each of my kids. When my oldest son hit puberty early, he helped my husband and I talk to him and get him an appointment with a pediatric endocrinologist. When our second son had ADD issues, even with a high IQ, Dr. Atiyeh helped us be more patient with him and is still helping us to get the right services for him even though we have moved out of the state. Last year, during the "swine flu panic" our daughter got the flu at Pre-K, and he took the time to calm our fears and explained that because she had the vaccine her flu would end in less than two weeks and be very minor for most of second week. By day 5 she was much better and returned to school after 10 days at home. He was so good with her that she refused to see any other doctor after that. He has always been caring and patient with all of our kids and we highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

An excellent, thorough Pediatrician

Dr. Ghassan Atiyeh is fabulous! My children have been seeing Dr. Atiyeh for years and we absolutely love him. He has a great bedside manner and is super thorough. He's also open to alternative (homeopathic therapies).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Atiyeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Christine Sunia

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Linda Friehling

    Dr. Linda Friehling

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Katharine Wallen

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    12