Dr. Ghassan Bejjani MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 102 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Worst Dr. appointment ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He walked in, said I had back problem. Stayed about one minute. When I tried to question him, he gave short answers and headed for the door. Worthless appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im very pleased with every bit of care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Responds well to questions. Very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Chiari Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bejjani is one of the very few doctors around that has some in depth knowledge about a Chiari Malformation. He has been the only doctor that treated me as a person with a real condition and that its "not all in my head" as many other doctors will say when they don't know how to treat a Chiari patient. I do not have to have the surgery yet, but with Dr. Bejjani's vast knowledge about Chiari and his extreme kindness, I will certainly call on him when I need to get the decompression surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bajanni is a wonderful Neurosurgeon. He first saw me on a Thursday and preformed a Cervical Spinal Fusion surgery on me the following Tuesday. I was in very bad health when I first came to Dr. Bajanni. It has been 3 years and my health has been restored thanks to Dr. Bajanni and his team. Amazing Doctor and wonderful team. Thank you for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting after one week for his office to schedule me at a pain clinic. This is unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My L4 and L5 had shattered leading me into an emergency surgery. Dr. Bejjani was my surgeon and my surgery was a complete success! If not for him and Dr. Maroon, I don't believe I would had such a successful operation. Within 2 months, I was back to waitressing and doing all of the things I was unable to do for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bejjani gave me my life back. Can't thank him enough. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Two back-to-back failed back surgeries
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first surgery on L4 five Fusion and one month later I had to go back and have it operated on me again I was supposed to have a 2 to 4 inch incision and ended up being 20 inches long! Hospital stays 3 to 4 days I was in there eight days. At the end of the eight days I still could not walk he sent me home anyways He kept me comatose on DeLawton and hydro-morphine for four days I was in so much pain ! He had to of cut every muscle in my back For a very very small procedure! Three weeks later I had my wife take me off at the emergency ER Which is three hours from my house I still could not walk without a walker And I cannot feel my feet !! They took me and he operated immediately again The man Stapled me back up before he was finished with my operation he only did half of it And then lied on the report so he would not get in trouble! It has been just over two years And I had to have a Third back operation by a wonderful doctor That went in and completely fixed the hack job that was done to me And because of The first two Surgeries that were screwed up my whole lower lumbar is Fused now connected to my hips. And when all that was done I only had three days in the hospital and a scar half as long as it took the first dock to do one little fusion!!!!

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Regarding nurses who call you back
Call back nurses---As a review further down states about making patients feel you have time for them,.. please take this into consideration as well. We understand you may be in a hurry..probably from stress, but patients are really in pain, are trying to function to perform their FT jobs, to take care of their tiny children, and we have feelings. We must be going through a serious illness, or he would not be our surgeon, which is a hard enough blow to take. We are people. You can take a sec. to talk to us, & not treat us LIKE A NUMBER. There is no need to get short with us...as below states,.. we are the reason you have a job. We cannot help what we have, nor do we want to have it at all. I wish I never had to even enter any doctor's office. If you cannot remain friendly, and have an extra second, maybe the nursing field isn't for you. Dr. Bejjani is checking his watch as you speak, but that is somewhat understandable with his knowledge, the surgeries he performs, and amount of people he sees. I have noticed he remains friendly...I wish I could say the same for the nurse that made me feel like crap today. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Arnold Chiari Malformation Patient.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bejjani and his staff, are very caring. They talk to you not at you, and are well informed about Arnold Chiari Malformation. It is worth the trip to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bejjani was the fifth neurosurgeon I saw. The first four couldn't or didn't diagnose that I had Normal Pressure Hydrocephalus (NPH) even though I now know I had all the classic symptoms. Dr. Bejjani diagnosed my condition in less than five minutes! Hr then laid out a complete treatment plan, sent me for tests, did the surgery, and, inserted the VP shunt. After the second shunt adjustment, he told me that the shunt was failing and that revision surgery would be needed. I appreciated his candor and honesty immensely. Since the revision, I've begun to make good progress, and I need to see him only for the adjustments. For those patients who find him impatient or nonresponsive to questions, I can strongly advise that you WRITE YOUR QUESTIONS DOWN. Then you'll find he will take the time to answer each one thoroughly. He is a very busy man, and you're going to see him because of his amazing professional expertise, not to make a new friend (although I find him to be a very nice person as well). He's a thorough professional. Appreciate your good fortune in finding him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ghassan Bejjani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.