ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Bejjani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

103 Ratings • 36 Comments

4.0
  • 68
  • 3
  • 11
  • 3
  • 18

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Bejjani?

Showing 12 of 103 Ratings

I finally found THEE Doctor!!

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Truly a great Doctor.. very warm, kind, confidant and goes a hundred miles an hour, but welcomes your questions and has time for you as a patient. Very knowledgeable, great surgery skills and makes one feel secure. Very organized office.. staff is wonderful with the exception of one lady whose name begins with a "C". There is always one is every office! If you can overlook this ladies rlack of people skills, you will love the entire staff that are fabulous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. appointment ever

Posted on June 7th, 2016

He walked in, said I had back problem. Stayed about one minute. When I tried to question him, he gave short answers and headed for the door. Worthless appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Im very pleased with every bit of care

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Wonderful doctor. Responds well to questions. Very skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chiari Patient

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr. Bejjani is one of the very few doctors around that has some in depth knowledge about a Chiari Malformation. He has been the only doctor that treated me as a person with a real condition and that its "not all in my head" as many other doctors will say when they don't know how to treat a Chiari patient. I do not have to have the surgery yet, but with Dr. Bejjani's vast knowledge about Chiari and his extreme kindness, I will certainly call on him when I need to get the decompression surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Dr. Bajanni is a wonderful Neurosurgeon. He first saw me on a Thursday and preformed a Cervical Spinal Fusion surgery on me the following Tuesday. I was in very bad health when I first came to Dr. Bajanni. It has been 3 years and my health has been restored thanks to Dr. Bajanni and his team. Amazing Doctor and wonderful team. Thank you for giving me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Still waiting after one week for his office to schedule me at a pain clinic. This is unacceptable

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

My L4 and L5 had shattered leading me into an emergency surgery. Dr. Bejjani was my surgeon and my surgery was a complete success! If not for him and Dr. Maroon, I don't believe I would had such a successful operation. Within 2 months, I was back to waitressing and doing all of the things I was unable to do for many years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2014

Dr Bejjani gave me my life back. Can't thank him enough. The best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two back-to-back failed back surgeries

Posted on January 10th, 2014

My first surgery on L4 five Fusion and one month later I had to go back and have it operated on me again I was supposed to have a 2 to 4 inch incision and ended up being 20 inches long! Hospital stays 3 to 4 days I was in there eight days. At the end of the eight days I still could not walk he sent me home anyways He kept me comatose on DeLawton and hydro-morphine for four days I was in so much pain ! He had to of cut every muscle in my back For a very very small procedure! Three weeks later I had my wife take me off at the emergency ER Which is three hours from my house I still could not walk without a walker And I cannot feel my feet !! They took me and he operated immediately again The man Stapled me back up before he was finished with my operation he only did half of it And then lied on the report so he would not get in trouble! It has been just over two years And I had to have a Third back operation by a wonderful doctor That went in and completely fixed the hack job that was done to me And because of The first two Surgeries that were screwed up my whole lower lumbar is Fused now connected to my hips. And when all that was done I only had three days in the hospital and a scar half as long as it took the first dock to do one little fusion!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regarding nurses who call you back

Posted on December 30th, 2013

Call back nurses---As a review further down states about making patients feel you have time for them,.. please take this into consideration as well. We understand you may be in a hurry..probably from stress, but patients are really in pain, are trying to function to perform their FT jobs, to take care of their tiny children, and we have feelings. We must be going through a serious illness, or he would not be our surgeon, which is a hard enough blow to take. We are people. You can take a sec. to talk to us, & not treat us LIKE A NUMBER. There is no need to get short with us...as below states,.. we are the reason you have a job. We cannot help what we have, nor do we want to have it at all. I wish I never had to even enter any doctor's office. If you cannot remain friendly, and have an extra second, maybe the nursing field isn't for you. Dr. Bejjani is checking his watch as you speak, but that is somewhat understandable with his knowledge, the surgeries he performs, and amount of people he sees. I have noticed he remains friendly...I wish I could say the same for the nurse that made me feel like crap today. :(

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arnold Chiari Malformation Patient.

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr. Bejjani and his staff, are very caring. They talk to you not at you, and are well informed about Arnold Chiari Malformation. It is worth the trip to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Bejjani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.