ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Samara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Samara?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Samara?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I am waiting for a call after MRI was done almost 2 months ago.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Great surgery, great team=great outcome.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

STAY AWAY FROM DR. SAMARA

Very rude, no sincerity. Horrible Horrible person!!!!! And I never write reviews but felt I had to express my opinion about him. I will tell everyone about Dr. Samara. STAY AWAY PEOPLE!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

20 years of experience, ZERO compassion.

DR Samara cares more about the number of surgeries(procedures) he will perform than he cares about his patients health. He's quick to recommend sugeries, does not consider other options, does not take time to answer your questions, and does not care to follow-up if the outcome is unexpected. I was referred to him for 1 procedure but ended up with two. I'm now very sick with a post operative condition, was seen only twice after the procedure and was not given a follow-up apointment. I will regret my whole life that I trusted the credentials of this doctor. A surgery as simple as it sounds can leave with with serious conditions. Be careful who you trust with your life. You need a Dr that will follow up if something goes wrong. DR Samara is NOT that kind of Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

A True Professional

Kept me informed and at ease throughout my entire process. Outstanding, kind, and courteous staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Saved my life after his colleagues that are 'above' him failed to solve my sinus issues. Very fair and easy going doctor, that will work with a patient, not just their ailment .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

He is an extremely rude doctor with very poor communication skills.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Top notch surgeon and person

I had a difficult to treat problem. Afer seeing several other doctors on Long Island and NYC I came to be a patient of Dr Samara & he has been excellent in every regard. Really cares for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Samara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Melissa Mortensen-Welch

    Dr. Melissa Mortensen-Welch

    Sleep Medicine, Otolaryngology

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Marzouk

    Otolaryngology

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    12
  • Dr. Denise Monte

    Otolaryngology

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    26