ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghaus Malik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghaus Malik?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Ghaus Malik is the reason our little boys had a father to grow up with these 30 years. God bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

trigeminal neuralgia surgery

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

I feel extremely fortunate to have been treated by Dr. Malik. His staff is kind and caring. I wish I hadn't waited so long to have surgery! Truly, a blessing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Made no comment of the neurologist's impression (same department) until asked since his impression of the problem was different than hers. When checking in I was told he was 15 minutes behind when in fact it was 90 minutes. He didn't apologize for the wait, didn't introduce himself upon entering the room and just walked out when he was done. I would be reluctant to have my surgery by himsince I think it would be very difficult to contact him with a problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed ruptured brain aneurysm

Posted on October 19th, 2010

He went in and out of the room to talk on personal cellphone calls during my visit. Did not reveiw all images for my brain aneurysm. Told me it was 2mm when it was in fact 8.3 mm, and had ruptured/leaked into my retinal artery and caused me to go blind in one eye. Was very smug, condescending and uncaring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghaus Malik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.