ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghaus Malik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghaus Malik?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Ghaus Malik is the reason our little boys had a father to grow up with these 30 years. God bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

trigeminal neuralgia surgery

I feel extremely fortunate to have been treated by Dr. Malik. His staff is kind and caring. I wish I hadn't waited so long to have surgery! Truly, a blessing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Made no comment of the neurologist's impression (same department) until asked since his impression of the problem was different than hers. When checking in I was told he was 15 minutes behind when in fact it was 90 minutes. He didn't apologize for the wait, didn't introduce himself upon entering the room and just walked out when he was done. I would be reluctant to have my surgery by himsince I think it would be very difficult to contact him with a problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Misdiagnosed ruptured brain aneurysm

He went in and out of the room to talk on personal cellphone calls during my visit. Did not reveiw all images for my brain aneurysm. Told me it was 2mm when it was in fact 8.3 mm, and had ruptured/leaked into my retinal artery and caused me to go blind in one eye. Was very smug, condescending and uncaring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghaus Malik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Tommy Mikkelsen

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Jason Schwalb

    Dr. Jason Schwalb

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Rushna Ali

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7