Dr. Ghiath Mahmaljy MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Brooksville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
OK
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is alright. Definitely kind and personable but has never checked my feet or eyes or anything else to make sure no diabetic complications like my last endocrinologist. We would just talk briefly, he would look at my latest A1C, ask if I needed prescription refills, and I'd be on my way. Not great but not bad. If you already know how to handle your own diabetes and just need a doctor to write your scripts, he would be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems very concerned about his patients, and goes out of way to do all he can for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I really like this doctor. He takes his time and likes that I ask questions. I do wish he was available more days, and more hours. His receptionist is an older woman, late 60's or early 70's, my last two visits she was on a personal call that she finished before acknowleged me at the window.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahmaljy is a caring, friendly and patient doctor.His receptionists do not know what they are doing. Do not ask them anything===ask for the nurse....They Never get paper work done.His nurse is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahmaljy is an excellent doctor , who gives an accurate diagnosis and shows a perfect caring .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
One Who Cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I have ever had and I am 64. He cares about his patients. You will never meet a nicer person. His Staff is good too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
a survivior
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good//. listens to patients//, does not over prescribe.// is there when you need him//. easy to talk to,//considerate// shows compassion//trys very hard and usually succedes in the correct diagnosis// good hospital acceptance of his patients// very understanding.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Highly recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ghiath Mahmaljy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.