ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghiath Tayeb Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghiath Tayeb?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

This guy is always at least an hour late.

I always ask for first appointment of the day so I can go eat right after. It is always at least 36 hours since I had solid food and I'm hungry. He has always run late but this time he put someone in ahead of me and STILL ran an hour later. When he finally did get me in for my procedure he poked his instrument in me before I was asleep. I said something to him and he laughed. I didn't think it was funny at all by that time.....3 hours late. I'm looking for a different guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Great doctor. Highly recommended

Dr. Tayeb is a great doctor. He has done two upper GI's on me, both went flawless, painless and Dr. Tayeb did a great job. I will also go to him when it is time for me to have a colonoscopy. I highly recommend this doctor. Flawless procedure, skilled physician, has many years experience (what more could you ask for). Also, the staff at his surgery center is excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Hospital Stay

He was supposed to see me at the hospital where I was had an overnight stay at the emergency center, waited all morning, he did not show up, sends his assistant who asked few questions and left in less than a minute, they write pres for pepsid, which I tore up. Yet he had the audacity to charge the ins $300.

Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Dr. Tayeb is an excellent gastroenterologist, the only one I trust with my ulcers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Great Dr
Wait time
20.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Waiting...

this will be my 2nd experience with Dr Tayeb. 1st time very good experience...this time we will see...I pray I do not experience a missed Dx. I must admit reading that review did through me. I will again keep you posted on my experience.It's not like you're out shopping for shoes...this is your life and we put ourselves in the Dr's hands to be thorough and correct. Regardes

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

A good physician

I would highly recommend this doctor. He is very personable, patient and knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

misdiagnosed a cancerous polyp

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghiath Tayeb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. Gurpreet Singh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0.26 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Michele Dodman

    Dr. Michele Dodman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0.53 mi

    3.2
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Ghanshyam Patel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 1.09 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    42