ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghulam Abbas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.4
  • 33
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghulam Abbas?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Very Personable

Posted on April 20th, 2017

I am completing this review for my 80 year old father who does not have internet. In addition to all the high marks relayed from my Father, I can say that Dr. Abbas was super accommodating to me and my family following my father's lung surgery. He answered all questions and returned several times to ensure my father, and his entire family was accommodated. He even offered up his personnel cell number in case we had additional question.. Excellent service, very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Dr. Abass is one of the most wonderful doctors I have been fortunate to meet. He not only treated me and performed surgery, he includes your entire family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

He is a fabulous surgeon. You couldn't ask for a better person to care for you. I really can't say enough positive thing about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

This guy is phenomenal!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience during a difficult time

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Tremendously satisfied with Dr. Abbas, his staff and both facilities, Riverview Medical Center and Bayshore Community Hospital care that was provided to me. There was minimal wait time within his office and Dr. Abbas took his time, answered all my questions and concerns. Would recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

He takes his time and listens to your questions and concerns. Explains diagnosis and procedures thoroughly. Has a great bedside manner. Never felt rushed. Would definitely recommend Dr. Abbas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I was very pleased with the care given by Dr Abbas and his staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Last summer I was diagnosed with esophageal cancer and was treated by Dr. Abbas. He performed several endoscopies as well as the esophagectomy. He and his staff are most accommodating and responsive. I cannot say enough good things.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Excellent visit. Very prompt and gave me excellent info and service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

One of the most compassionate doctors around

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

salam

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

wait 2 long

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I feel that DR ABAAS is an excellent surgeon and Dr., he has taken care of my Mom for 3yrs now....he gets to the point, tells u what is wrong, and tries to fix it! I just HATE HOW LONG U HAVE TO WAIT AT THE APPT TO SEE HIM! I understand that emergencies occur, but every time we go, it is an hour to two wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghulam Abbas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.