The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghulam Abbas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghulam Abbas?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghulam Abbas?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Very Personable

I am completing this review for my 80 year old father who does not have internet. In addition to all the high marks relayed from my Father, I can say that Dr. Abbas was super accommodating to me and my family following my father's lung surgery. He answered all questions and returned several times to ensure my father, and his entire family was accommodated. He even offered up his personnel cell number in case we had additional question.. Excellent service, very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr. Abass is one of the most wonderful doctors I have been fortunate to meet. He not only treated me and performed surgery, he includes your entire family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

He is a fabulous surgeon. You couldn't ask for a better person to care for you. I really can't say enough positive thing about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

This guy is phenomenal!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Great experience during a difficult time

Tremendously satisfied with Dr. Abbas, his staff and both facilities, Riverview Medical Center and Bayshore Community Hospital care that was provided to me. There was minimal wait time within his office and Dr. Abbas took his time, answered all my questions and concerns. Would recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

He takes his time and listens to your questions and concerns. Explains diagnosis and procedures thoroughly. Has a great bedside manner. Never felt rushed. Would definitely recommend Dr. Abbas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I was very pleased with the care given by Dr Abbas and his staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Last summer I was diagnosed with esophageal cancer and was treated by Dr. Abbas. He performed several endoscopies as well as the esophagectomy. He and his staff are most accommodating and responsive. I cannot say enough good things.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Excellent visit. Very prompt and gave me excellent info and service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

One of the most compassionate doctors around

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

salam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

wait 2 long

I feel that DR ABAAS is an excellent surgeon and Dr., he has taken care of my Mom for 3yrs now....he gets to the point, tells u what is wrong, and tries to fix it! I just HATE HOW LONG U HAVE TO WAIT AT THE APPT TO SEE HIM! I understand that emergencies occur, but every time we go, it is an hour to two wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghulam Abbas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Azam Jan

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Vaughan

    Dr. Richard Vaughan

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Khumara Huseynova

    Dr. Khumara Huseynova

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)