Dr. Ghulam Abbas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abass is one of the most wonderful doctors I have been fortunate to meet. He not only treated me and performed surgery, he includes your entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fabulous surgeon. You couldn't ask for a better person to care for you. I really can't say enough positive thing about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Great experience during a difficult time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendously satisfied with Dr. Abbas, his staff and both facilities, Riverview Medical Center and Bayshore Community Hospital care that was provided to me. There was minimal wait time within his office and Dr. Abbas took his time, answered all my questions and concerns. Would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time and listens to your questions and concerns. Explains diagnosis and procedures thoroughly. Has a great bedside manner. Never felt rushed. Would definitely recommend Dr. Abbas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the care given by Dr Abbas and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last summer I was diagnosed with esophageal cancer and was treated by Dr. Abbas. He performed several endoscopies as well as the esophagectomy. He and his staff are most accommodating and responsive. I cannot say enough good things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent visit. Very prompt and gave me excellent info and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
One of the most compassionate doctors around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
wait 2 long
Wait time
60 minutes
I feel that DR ABAAS is an excellent surgeon and Dr., he has taken care of my Mom for 3yrs now....he gets to the point, tells u what is wrong, and tries to fix it! I just HATE HOW LONG U HAVE TO WAIT AT THE APPT TO SEE HIM! I understand that emergencies occur, but every time we go, it is an hour to two wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked the way he spend time explaining the procedure and the risks involved with the procedure. Not many doctors do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spend a lot of time explaining the procedure and answered questions frankly. Nice guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ghulam Abbas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Cugini

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Taylor

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Zaccaria

29 years experience

3.9 of 5