The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghulam Jarwar Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghulam Jarwar?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

I love him

I love love love this place Dr.Jarwar comes in the room does his business and life goes on I ain't trying to b sitting in no doctor all day making small talk because I'm a confused parent no ..... All 3of my kids go and have been for years I never had a problem

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Look to wait at least 2 hours

This office is not very well organized. The wait time has always been over 1 1/2 hours. They do not consider the children or the parents in their wait time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Great Staff... "OK" Doctor

I never have a problem scheduling or getting in for an emergency visit. The staff knows me and my child by name and is familiar with his medical history. The staff is very knowledgeable whenever I call to ask a question. The Doctor however, doesn't spend time with us the room and makes me feel rushed. He makes me feel ignorant when I ask a question. He has NO bedside manner at all. If I bring up some concerns he blows me off and has even left the room mumbling his "response" to my questions. He is not what a pediatrician should be like as far as personality. Another thing I don't like is that it's almost impossible for me to understand a single word he says. He has a very strong accent and never tells me what my child's diagnosis is, he writes the prescription and sends me on my way. I am currently looking for a new pediatrician. The only reason I've stayed for this long is because the office is down the road from my house and because I find the staff very nice and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Horrible Bedside Manner, Rude Front Office

My daughter has been under Dr. Jawar's care for several months. She is 10 years old and was seen for a scalp condition with itching, dryness and breakage . Without taking a culture or sample, Dr. Jawar stated my daughter had Staff infection and a fungus. She has been back 2 times and each time we've gone back, her hair condition was worse. She has gotten boils and now has what appears to be permanent hair loss and she has 30% baldness on her scalp. Dr. Jawar stated she may permanently be bald in front of my (at the time) 9 year old daughter. Think of how this may impact her self image and self esteem. The front office staff is always rude as are the staff who answer the phone and do referrals. Dr. Jawar has a horrible bedside manner and seems to be offended by patients parents. I do believe he is condescending because he mostly serves indigent patients- those receiving government assisted insurance. I give him one star for accepting Peachcare and seeing my daughter on short notice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghulam Jarwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conyers, GA.

  • Dr. Barbara Barylska

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Conyers, GA 0.38 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Kimberly Humphrey-Browne

    Pediatrics

    Conyers, GA 0.38 mi

    28
  • Dr. Robert Cohen

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Conyers, GA 2.68 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37