ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghyath Samman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghyath Samman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

For the person who said their Dad was in the hospital for 5 days and Dr. Samman didn't take care of him, I have the following response. I work for the very hospital your Dad was in and know for a fact that Dr. Samman took very good care of your Dad. Dr. Samman found out what was wrong with your Dad and brought him to surgery and corrected what was causing your Dad problems. In addition, Dr. Samman came to see your Dad every evening and there were times that it may have been late, however, he still came to check on him. Finally, before you post such horrible things about a doctor, make sure you include the positive things that he did for your Dad..... like saving his life and preventing him from having a massive stroke.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

My dad has been in Clear Lake hospital for 5 days. He came in by ambulance and Dr Samman has only been in 2 times. He didnt even look at his chart before coming in. He didnt know what tests had been run or his history. He said 3 days ago he wanted to talk to the family about a possible heart cath. We are there from 7 to 7....he hasnt shown up once even though he is in the hospital. ....He was very unprofessional and I am incredibly unhappy with him. I have called him and left messages and still nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Patient

I have been very disappointed that his follow up is non-existent either for office or emergency hospital visits. He's a good guy and probably a good surgeon, but (1) he only has privileges at Clear Lake Regional and (2) he doesn't follow up, or his staff doesn't follow up. Either way, you can have tests and not ear about the results or a diagnosis. If you need surgery or REAL heart care go to St. Luke's or Methodist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

My family doctor referred me to Dr. Samman for a nuclear stress test. My test came back abnormal and Dr. Samman performed a heart cath. He found 2 blocked vessels that needed to be opened. He placed a stent in each vessel. I have never felt better!!! He explained everything to me in detail and put me at ease before, during and after the procedure. He has an excellent bed side manner and his staff are kind and efficient. Linda B.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

UN NECCESARY HEART CATH TEST

READ STRESS TEST WRONG--REC CATH TEST--FOUND NOTHING--PUT ME THROUGH STRESS WORRYING AND COST ME THOUSANDS IN MED BILLS FOR UN NECESARY PROCEDURE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Dr. Samman

I found Doctor Samman to be a very good doctor dedicated to his work. He saved my life and I am thankful for that. He is easy to talk to and very concerned about his patients and what they have to say. If you need a Heart Doctor, He is a wise choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghyath Samman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Gerard Abreo

    Dr. Gerard Abreo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Webster, TX 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. David Hamer

    Dr. David Hamer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Mary Mercado

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    25