Dr. Giancarlo Barolat-Romana MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
operated om my brain aneurysm and was a success story
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
THE ABSOLUTE BEST SURGEON I;VE EVER MET/YJE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Life saving surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barolat implanted my stimulator , he is a extremely caring and concerned surgeon , I've had a stimulator for over two decades and have had 3 neurosurgeons during that time frame , Dr B is by far the best ! Kind , extremely knowledgeable about stimulators , the entire staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
So far... AMAZING!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors over the past few years and none are like Dr. Barolat! Not only is he caring he is very knowledgeable. He determined my chronic condition. And then put me with the right specialists. I am ever grateful to this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barolat is the best. Very kind, very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barolat is a remarkable physician and one of the most caring people I have ever met. He spends a remarkable amount of time with each patient even though he has a very busy practice. Dr. Barolat checks up on patients with phone calls, texts, and e-mail. His staff is wonderful. Even if I call after not having been seen for several months, they all remember me and details about my family. My primary care physician has even said he has never met a neurosurgeon as kind and caring as Dr. Barolat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's NO one like Dr Barolat and his staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far this doctor have been the most compassionate doctor I have seen in my search for chronic pain relief. H e diagnosed me when all others failed to find the actual source of my pain. He is very, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful! He did need to refer me out, but it was to a top notch specialist. I am very grateful.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
Best Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barolat is the best Doctor I ever have. He is the most caring, knowledgeable and compassionate. He takes the time to listen to the patient, and answer all the question in a very clear manner. I have seen many Doctors, but I have never seen a Doctor that understands pain the way he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Gave me my life back!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough great things about Dr Barolat. I was in severe pain in back with nerve pain down leg into toe. I couldn't work for almost 2 years. I was on a massive amt of pain medicine and had tried EVERYTHING to help pain to no avail. Dr Barolat is very honest- he gave me realistic expectations that I ended up far exceeding. You have a trial period to see if stim helps you or not. His bedside manner is simply the best. He and his staff truly care. I would not let anyone else perform this procedure- in unskilled hands it can make things worse. He is by far the best. Now, 4 years after my procedure I am off all narcotics and rx for nerve pain. I am back to work as a nurse and best of all going to have a baby in august. Due to pain I thought I would never work again let alone get to be a mom! Dr Barolat literally gave me my life back- and then some. I will always be extremely grateful to him. If you have chronic pain don't lose hope- do yourself a favor and go see if Dr Barolat can help.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Very good.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barolat has don4e 3 implants for me, the last experimental. When he could no longer do another dorsal column stimulator, instead of giving up he went out of the box to do the last implant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Giancarlo Barolat-Romana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.