The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Giang Lam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Giang Lam?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.7 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Greatest Doctor in family medicine and in modesto,calif need more like him.......

Dr Lam was recommended to me by my oldest daughter is a great doctor he sits down and listens and he has no problem answering any of my questions I went to see him because my blood pressure was vary high .Dr. Lam said that i was at the stage of a heart attack waiting to happen . Sence seeing him I haveand taking my medication on a daily bases I now have the blood pressure of a teenager and I'm 53years old. I am so Thankful that he is a Doctor that cares about his patients . I recommend him to all my friends and other family members. thank you DR.LAM

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

I think Dr. Lam is very nice and intelligent but I don't feel he really listens to me. I only seem to really get his attention when my husband accompanies me on my visits. I just want to be listened to and taken seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

This was my first appt but for the most part I was taken in right away to meet the doctor an he was very nice as well as the staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Very satisfied with office staffs performance & courtasy. Dr s intructions clear and Dr was good at listening to my concerns. Exam time was not hurried or rushed. Very happy with my visit

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

They're awesome

They were professional and very adequate in their performance

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

At 1st wasn't too happy, only becuz the Dr I'd been seeing was my doc for 15+yrs. Once I had gone to him for awhile I was more comfortable with him. Hes always friendly, greets me evry time I come in. I like that he takes time to listen. He always refers me to specialist when necessary. I like that he really listens n if I'm having a prob out of his area of expertise he always follows up with a referral. I cud continue but not enuf room. Don't let the laptop throw u. He is listening to all u say n taking notes n asking questions. I like him and I'd refer him to friends n family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

I just love Dr Lam. He's always courteous and LISTENS to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

He is very dismissive. No helpful dialogue about current concerns or medications prescribed. Has attributed health issues to me that I do not have...Did he have the wrong chart of just forgot who he was attending?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Excellent first impression

I was searching for doctor as mine has retired. Front staff were nice, professional and efficient. Doctor Lam took time to listen to my concerns he welcomed me to his office I didnt tell him I was doctor shopping but he made the best impression for being a new patient. Don't get intimidated by his laptop desk he still sits at "your" level and hears your concerns. I've been to many doctors and he seems the most patient to talk to never felt rushed. Loved his bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Very courteous and professional

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

not a good doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Giang Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Lyn Raible

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Deval Bhatt

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Gia Lam

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    38