Dr. Giang Lam MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Modesto, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Greatest Doctor in family medicine and in modesto,calif need more like him.......
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lam was recommended to me by my oldest daughter is a great doctor he sits down and listens and he has no problem answering any of my questions I went to see him because my blood pressure was vary high .Dr. Lam said that i was at the stage of a heart attack waiting to happen . Sence seeing him I haveand taking my medication on a daily bases I now have the blood pressure of a teenager and I'm 53years old. I am so Thankful that he is a Doctor that cares about his patients . I recommend him to all my friends and other family members. thank you DR.LAM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Lam is very nice and intelligent but I don't feel he really listens to me. I only seem to really get his attention when my husband accompanies me on my visits. I just want to be listened to and taken seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first appt but for the most part I was taken in right away to meet the doctor an he was very nice as well as the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very satisfied with office staffs performance & courtasy. Dr s intructions clear and Dr was good at listening to my concerns. Exam time was not hurried or rushed. Very happy with my visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
They're awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were professional and very adequate in their performance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 1st wasn't too happy, only becuz the Dr I'd been seeing was my doc for 15+yrs. Once I had gone to him for awhile I was more comfortable with him. Hes always friendly, greets me evry time I come in. I like that he takes time to listen. He always refers me to specialist when necessary. I like that he really listens n if I'm having a prob out of his area of expertise he always follows up with a referral. I cud continue but not enuf room. Don't let the laptop throw u. He is listening to all u say n taking notes n asking questions. I like him and I'd refer him to friends n family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr Lam. He's always courteous and LISTENS to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very dismissive. No helpful dialogue about current concerns or medications prescribed. Has attributed health issues to me that I do not have...Did he have the wrong chart of just forgot who he was attending?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Excellent first impression
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was searching for doctor as mine has retired. Front staff were nice, professional and efficient. Doctor Lam took time to listen to my concerns he welcomed me to his office I didnt tell him I was doctor shopping but he made the best impression for being a new patient. Don't get intimidated by his laptop desk he still sits at "your" level and hears your concerns. I've been to many doctors and he seems the most patient to talk to never felt rushed. Loved his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Giang Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lyn Raible

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deval Bhatt

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gopika Gangupantula

23 years experience

3.7 of 5