ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gifford Lorenz Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gifford Lorenz?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr.Lorenze and Stacy are exceptional. I have confidence in their diagnosis and love the original staff.l have the best regard for him and his assistant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

One of Savannah's Top Ranked Pulmonologist

Dr. Lorenz is not only thorough in knowing his patients and their medical concerns and needs, he is kind, caring, and a very compassionate physician. He has a wealth of knowledge and is excellent in sharing this with his patients. He does not speak "over your head", which is so very important for patients who are not knowledgeable of medical terminology and medical concerns. He has an excellent staff who are both friendly and courteous and quite helpful. I would refer any of my family or friends to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

worth the wait

I would recommend Dr. Lorenz to everyone. He cares about his patients, you are not just another chart. If you go to see him, be patient because he may be saving someone, next time it could be me!! Just as important to me, Dr. Lorenz is a good man, I have known him for years.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Superior physician.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Thelma Hendrix

I can not say enough about Dr Lorenz. He brought me back from death's door. He is a concerned and caring doctor who is brilliant. He always takes my calls and has even stopped by my house to see if I was alright. This is not unusual for him to do as he has done this with others. Can you imagine a doctor you can actually talk to? Me and my family love him. He is a compassionate human being with a passion for what he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2010

Wait Time Over 6 Hours

He might be a good doctor but I will never know. I waited 7 hrs the first time I visited him and finally walked out. The second visit was over 6 hours and, again, I walked out. He only talked to me for 5 minutes in the two visits and now wants to charge me $100.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Lorenz for over 10 years. He is a caring physician. He has diagnosed problems such as sleep apnea, Gerd, and seasonal allergies.When he diagnoses a problem and gives instructions on what to do. Do exactly what he says. Then the outcome will be very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gifford Lorenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Suzanne Anderson

    Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Ryan Behta

    Dr. Ryan Behta

    Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Frederick Martinez

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10