The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gigi Girgis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gigi Girgis?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Dr Girgis was very helpful and knowledgeable. She and her staff helped me hey the testing and follow up care I needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

worst doctor I've ever been to

Worst doctor I've ever been to. Got all my information wrong and wrote false background story. When I we t back and asked her to fix it...she refused! Instead she wrote insulting comments and said I must have been confused about what happened to me...lied about my hospital visit saying I passed out when I didnt...I went to her about my car accident and told her what happen not only did she not listen but she didn't ask for clarification so made up a story to her liking...she is a terrible doctor who should not be allowed to practice...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

chafahey

This doctor has always gone out of her way to take the time and care to heal all my problems, and sadly there have been many. This doctor has always found a solution in a timely and permant manner. I and thankful that there is a doctor like her still practing today.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

wonderful doctor

Dr. Girgis didn't know me, but she read my abnormal EEG and she called and saw me Friday after hours, just to make sure that I am on meds and know what is going on.What a dedication !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

flippant, rude, wrong

diagnosed my rapidly-worsening Multiple Sclerosis as 'anxiety'.- a diagnosis overturned by leaders in the field. Her incorrect, flippant assessment delayed my steroid treatment by 2 months until I could get an appt with a neurologist who knew what textbook Multiple Sclerosis looked like on MRIs and in person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gigi Girgis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waltham, MA.

  • Dr. Caryl Mather

    Internal Medicine

    Waltham, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Donna Michelson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Waltham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Kelley

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Waltham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    59