Dr. R Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Highly Recommend Him
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman has a very warm bedside manner and makes you feel very comfortable. He is excellent and precise at what he does and very easy to consult with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Love him like my brother
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is a super plastic surgeon with a very warm and friendly personality. He has been blessed with skilled hands and a keen insight to what needs attention. I referred other women to him for Botox and Restylin procedures and they are extremely satisfied with their beautiful results. I am glad that Dr. Altman is dedicated doctor that cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Love him.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to other Drs. and Dr, Gill is fantastic! he does an excellent job and he really cares about you. Would never go to anyone else with my face. He is wonderful. I have recommended him to all my friends. really great office staff too. Karen is a doll and will do her best to get you in when you need to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Altman. Not only is he a wonderful doctor, but he is also a very caring person and the results are always perfect. Thanks for making me and my life better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Julie L. Wien,LCSW,LLC
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Altman is an unbelievable doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Altman he is so caring and amazing bedside mannor. His techniques are so precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i recomend this treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Mrs.Chugranis
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many plastic surgeons. I have NEVER met a doctor with SO much compassion! Not only does he have amazing bedside manners he truly knows his business!! He has made a positive impact in my life! Thank you for that Dr. Altman!

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Best experience that I have ever had.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, personable, and a master of his craft. While I have taken family to surgeons and have learned that the bill seems to be more important than the patient - Dr. Altman is quite the opposite. The results were astonishing and he was exceptional at informing me about the procedures and what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Flat out exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not only is dr. altman one of the brightest young doctors I've met but he considers relationships at a very high level in his profession. he gets to know his patient first and foremost. then he works with you to attain what you are seeking. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Gil as I call him.. he is a wonderful doctor, well versed and extremely bright. he is a rising star.

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Excellent results by a compassionate surgeon!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had multiple facial treatments done and could not be any more thrilled with the results. Dr. Altman was very compassionate and made sure to explain each procedure and also listened to my concerns carefully. He was always aware of how I was feeling and checked on this frequently. Being a model and actress these procedures had to turn out perfect and they turned out better than perfect! I will be coming to Dr. Altman for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
VERY PERSONALBLE AND PROFESSIONAL
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. R Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.