The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gillian Galloway Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gillian Galloway?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Emergency Surgery for Appendicitis

Dr Galloway put me at ease the minute the walked into the emergency room. He said that I looked scared, which made me and my husband laugh and that made me relax. Dr Galloway explained I had an appendix that needed to be removed right now. The care and attention I had was above and beyond any previous care I have experienced. Great Doctor I would highly recommend Dr Galloway!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

RECENT GALLBLADDER PATIENT

Dr. Galloway handled my Gall Bladder surgery with great expertise and he is extremely clear and friendly in his communications. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a GI Surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Highly Recommend

I was referred to Dr. Galloway by my primary care doctor and diagnosed with a hernia requiring surgery. From beginning to end, Dr. Galloway and his staff were personable and professional. I was nervous at first but soon reassured by the confident and experienced manner in which I was treated before, during and after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Galloway to anyone in need of his significant skills! Last but not least, the Well Medical's Surgery Center was cutting edge and gleamingly spotless - it made me feel as if I was in a VIP center for surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Awesome doctor!

Dr. Galloway worked with me and the hospital to orchestrate a surgical plan. He gave me the psychological and emotional foundation to allow me to concentrate on post-op healing. He ought to be teaching other surgeons how to deal with patients. He tells you what is going to happen and he makes it happen. Wonderful office staff, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr.Galloway does laparoscopic surgery. My operation did not hurt. He was very friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

AMAZING

I cannot even begin to say how much I truly appreciate the treatment I was given by Dr. Galloway. He and his staff went above and beyond what was expected to assure not only top notch health care, but also to display an amazing sense of empathy, patience, understanding and support to me in a very sad and stressful time. It was by far the best care I have ever received anywhere!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Ms. Denny

I trust Dr. Galloway's knowledge and skill as a surgeon. He genuinely cares about his patients, and is willing to be a healthcare partner, discussing the patient's thoughts and ideas. My doctors also think highly of him. Note that Dr. Galloway is no longer at the Rancho Santa Fe location - he's now at 477 N. El Camino Real in Encinitas. He's also affiliated with Scripps Memorial Hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gillian Galloway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.

  • Dr. Matthew Schultzel

    Dr. Matthew Schultzel

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (47)
    6
  • Dr. Jonathan Fisher

    General Surgery

    Encinitas, CA 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Richard Wiseman

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Encinitas, CA 0.03 mi

    6