The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gila Leiter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gila Leiter?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor, Big Heart

dr leiter will always go the extra mile for her clients!! she is supportive, kind, always has time, and is willing to answer any question!! no better ob/gyn in the city!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Best doctor ever

Doctor Leiter is more than a doctor to me. I look forward to appointments during my pregnancy and miss her terribly after I give birth. It sounds crazy but it's true. Doctor leiter not only gives medical attention but she gives her patients personal attention as well. I would never consider using another doctor. She is brilliant, compassionate and so trustworthy. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great OB.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Please avoid Dr. Leiter

Dr. Leiter treated me so unprofessionally and unethically during my labor/delivery that I'm shocked she has any patients at all. She's abrasive, hasty and disinterested in ensuring her patients are comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr Leiter is an outstanding physician. She is caring and compassionate. She is what all physicians should be like

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Brilliant and Caring

Dr Leiter delivered all 6 of my babies and also got me through some difficult times. I wouldn't want anyone more than her caring for me in a critical time like childbirth or even just for regular check ups.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

I gave birth about 6 months ago to a healthy baby. Gila Leiter has been my OB/GYN for the last 8 years. I also have seen her partner Dr. Doug Moss as well. I think this practice is great. They are bright and well attentive doctors who gave me exceptional care and continue to do so. I always feel like I am in good hands. They are one of the top groups in Manhattan and I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Brusque, rude, and insensitive

Dr Leiter sets the tone for her office staff: rude, difficult to deal with, and patronizing.

Doctor's Response

I'm surprised to read this. Our staff is loyal, and most have been working at our office for many years. Patients know them and call for help navigating insurance, referrals, and enjoy great relationships over many years. I try to give my patients the best care--competent, up to date and holistic. Many patients view me as their primary care provider. I spend hours helping patients deal with their medical problems. I realize sometimes a patient's experiences may be unsatisfactory. Since this is an exception, we would be happy to discuss this with you and get your feedback. Every patient matters to us. Please give us a call.

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Great Obstetrician

Not only was she great with me, she took the time to speak to my daughter about the new baby. She is very thorough. She made sure we understood everything that was being said. I had a problem with "Morning Sickness" and not only did I receive a call back within 30 minutes of my inital call, I also received a prescription that her office called in to my pharmacy. Exceptional customer service by Dr. Leiter and her staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2009

Finally!

After visiting several gyn's for a problem and never really having it resolved, I have found the gyn for me. Dr. Leiter is knowledgeable, professional, caring, and educates you on what exactly should be done, step by step. I'm so impressed by her and will recommend her to anyone who needs a great gynecologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gila Leiter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Douglas Moss

    Dr. Douglas Moss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    29
  • Dr. Richard Moss

    Dr. Richard Moss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    56
  • Dr. Shari Leipzig

    Dr. Shari Leipzig

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    32