Dr. Gilbert Arizaga MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Silver City, NM

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Dr. Arizaga provided the advice I needed along with samples of recommended over-the counter products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Without any hesitation, both my husband and I highly recommend Dr. Arizaga. Besides having excellent technical knowledge and skills, he is genuine, perceptive, and thorough. He is a caring person, who focuses on the individual who has come to him for his expertise. For me, this was such a welcome change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Derm. Doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
This is the best doctor I have ever seen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is amazing! He diagnosed me and prescribed just what was needed to help me. I have never had a doctor with such expertise, he knew what ask and his direct communication made the visit worth the traveling from Las Cruces. He so impressed my caregiver that he asked if he could be seen, and Dr. Arizaga had him fill out the insurance information with the front desk and saw him the same day! My only problem is that his phone has been ringing busy so there may be a problem with the phone line, as I need to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Well respected doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arizaga cared for my children back when he was a pediatrician and was very highly regarded. He remains highly regarded, now, as a dermatologist as well. I go to him annually as follow-up to a past health issue. He carefully listens to what I have to say. I have never felt that Dr. Arizaga did not know what he was talking about. His explanations are thorough and in terms a "lay person" understands. He asks good, valid questions and gives good, coherent directions and suggestions. He does not rush a patient at all! I have no trouble recommending this doctor and would sincerely like to find a general practitioner in the area with similar qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Amazing Physician and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arizaga is an absolutely wonderful physician and person! He knows what he is doing. He is truly caring and thoughtful. We go to him from our home out of New Mexico, because in our opinion, there is no better Dermatologist in the United States!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Arizaga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver City, NM.