Dr. Gilbert Ezell MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner of any doctor I've been too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
His interventions saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccommend Dr. Ezell to anyone needing urological services. Because of his thorough, concise and careful listening, he decided to do a procedure and pre-testing; wherein, a secondary diagnosis of cancer was found...... this saved my life. He is kind, compassionate and caring combined with his wisdom and experience and brilliance and ability as an exceptional doctor ...... he's the "complete package" and I am so thankful to have found him in time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
INVESTED, CARING & KIND
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ezell is a rare breed of Doctor. He really listened to me and spent more time with me than any Dr. I have ever seen before. I felt that he really cared about me as a person, my health and wellness and finding a solution to my problem. I am sad to see any kind of bad review of him because I would recommend him to anyone seeking Urological Help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
The best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing him for 20 years and he has treated me right he works hard to keep you going,thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Dr Ezell seems burned out as a doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Ezell to be very judgemental, lacked empathy and seem very burned out . He went as far as stating false information in my chart that he had to correct. In my experience , he was the worst doctor I had ever been to and I am an R.N. I think Dr Ezell needs to take some time off and remember why he became a doctor because he seems to have forgotten. I found a new more compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a very caring doctor that spends alot of time with his patients. I was incredibly satisfied with the care he gave to my husband and I. He took time explaing everything and was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Ezell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.