The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbert Meadows Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Meadows?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr. Meadows is the most Awesome Doctor I have ever had. He really cares about his patients. I had spinal surgery by him and also follow-up appointments. I wish more doctors cared as much as he does. His staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help each individual . I would recommend him and his team to anyone needing surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

insurance sell out

Sold out Doctorjust get Checks from insurance company fordefense against you no matter circumstance!Watch OutThought he was caring Doctor, Gavel down heis Sold!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Dr. Meadow is great!! His office staff could be a little more understanding when it comes to calls with concerns about problems that occur after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Very dissapointed

I was in two car accidents in 2006 which resulted in neck pain. I saw 3 doctors in Louisiana, where I lived, and no one had found the problem. Finally, my mom made a last ditch effort and made an appointment with Dr. Meadows for me. He was a life saver for my mom back in 1994. She lived with neck pains for 3 years after a car accident, and he was the first to find her problem. She was the second person he did a cervical fusion on.With high hopes, we made the 6 hour trip to SA to see him. After examining my films, and me, he pats my arm, tells me to take some tylenol, and get on with my life, because there was nothing wrong with me. My neck pain had lasted a year by this time, and I had to quit pursuing my bachelor's degree because of it. He said I was young and resilient, and would "get over it."I didn't get over it. He was the last doctor I saw for my neck until 2011. I lived with my "imaginary" pain every day since then.I've recently seen a Rheumatologist for Fibromyalgia, which Ive had since I was 3, who has me on medication to help me sleep, and my neck is starting to repair itself, with the help of physical therapy.I was shocked and horrified when the one person who was capable of helping my mom when I was 9 years old would act so nonchalantly towards my injury. He let my mom and I down.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Very pleasant experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbert Meadows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Gregg Gurwitz

    Dr. Gregg Gurwitz

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Joel Jenne

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    17
  • Dr. Frank Kuwamura III

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (60)
    28