Dr. Gilbert Parks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Get to work with the doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks is the best you can find if you want to get to work on yourself. May not tell ya what you want to hear, but what you need to face. Be prepared to get to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an Incredibly kind, compassionate doctor. How blessed I am to be one of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Above and beyond...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks is the second doctor I see regarding my addiction. By the time I started seeing him I already had my opiate addiction under control, but Dr. Parks is still very helpful. My schedule is quite hectic so I'm constantly missing appointments and rescheduling, he has never given me a hard time about it. I do not have insurance and find his monthly fee very affordable. Therapy was never part of our original agreement but he constantly sets aside anywhere from 30 to 60 minutes to talk about my life and progress. He has helped me with insight in a few personal matters non-related to drugs. I would recommend him to anyone anytime. Thanks Dr. Parks:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR, PARKS IS AN EXTRAORDINARY MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. HE HELPED FACILITATE THE REMOVAL OF A NARCOTIC ADDICTION OF MORE THAN 30 YEARS. IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT SEEKING HELP, THIS IS THE DOCTOR TO SEE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
The one lady at the front was very rude(white heavy set lady) do not mean to be rude but this rudeness has happened to me more then three times, for no reason.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was not the rudeness of the woman working in the front office this doctor would be absolutley perfect..Considering the Dr's time spent with me and diagnosis was right on, everyone else in the front office was curtious and very caring and compassionate, it would be in the dr's best interest to can this woman to make his practice a 100...thank you,:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would finally get you into the 'inner' office only to have him walk out repeatedly or his secretary/wife would put calls through constantly and on top of that he would fall asleep!WHEN he was awake, and it was uninterrupted, I would be amazed at his insight and what he did hear from me during he constant interruptions/naps. I stopped going to him because my new insurance did not cover him but my Medicare (secondary) would cover it but they did not apparently cover enough as he came after me for the money. I could not afford it so had to stop my therapy. He did not set me up with another doctor to continue my care with someone my insurance would cover. Was just dropped. In fact I was informed he was doing some type of humanitarian work in Haiti and was retiring. I am shocked to see these reviews in these latter years as I haven't seen him since 2003. Finally did get him paid off but now I am still not seeing anyone as I have severe trust issues. Sad...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Drug AddictionDRUGS
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am telling you all this and please know this. This man was my savior. When I was SO SICK he helped me when nobody else would (there was a month waiting list for the doctor's that I could see that could prescribe the meds that I needed because my actual Dr that I had been seeing got fired). It was awful. He so helped me in and spent time with me. Totally and completely. I am not proud of this but if you have ever been drug sick, you would totally know what I was talking about. He is there for you 24/7. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. parks. He is just awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Professional helping a Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Parks was most gracious with his time and professionalism in helping me recover from 15 years of addiction to narcotics. Very professional,personable, as well as accessible.He gave me 24/7 support and this was astonishing! I would highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Very unfortunate
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fell asleep during multiple sessions I was paying $200 an hour for. I recorded him doing it. 20 seconds at a time. Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks met me when I was extremely addicted to Oxy Contin and he helped my boyfriend and I get off the drug and sees me on a weekly basis. He's talked me through my breakup and helped me out with my relationship with my dad. He's very patient and kind and always avialable to his patients 24/7. He'll always call me when I miss an appointment or duck out on him for a week or two. He's very attentive and I know I can always call him if I need help. I love this man, he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
dont waste your time
Friendly Staff
extremely unprofessional and not helpful in the least. if you really need help with something, you wont get it here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
A very knowlegable and caring professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Parks helped me to recover from workplace trauma.The company Dr.I had seen, said "nothing was wrong with me,I just need to get over it" He did not help me or care about me.I was quickly discharged by the company Dr. When I saw Dr.Parks I was in pain and did not trust easily.Dr.Parks was patient and kind.Dr.Parks saw me for full sessions and he did not worry,I was unable to pay for my visit. Dr.Parks would see me anyway.I would carpool from K.C with a friend.Dr.Parks had to sort through a lot of issues.My family and I are eternally great full to Dr.Parks !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Parks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Zaylor

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Cardona

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Owen Arseni Martinez

13 years experience

2.9 of 5