ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbert Sita Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Sita?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Sita?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Saved my life ...........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

One of the best doctors out there.

I came to Dr. Sita after having a doctor that I felt I could not communicate with, which means I was not telling him all the information. I started looking up Cardiologist on this and other sites and reviewed 30 plus and called about 9 of them most were average. On was down right horrible funny he is in the same group as was my past Cardiologist. My past Cardiologist was not bad just he and I did not match. Dr. Sita was so very open in my first call and responsive spent time on the phone and he was not my doctor yet. I had my first appointment with him he was just so very good. He spent quite a bit of time with me and I knew I found a very special doctor and a very special person. Most good doctors act like the are the creator not Dr. Sita this is one of the most down to earth CARING doctors I have ever met. He really should have 8 stars but this system only allows 5. If you are looking for a very good caring doctor then this is the man. You may have to wait as he spends time with all his patients so if you are the type that has a problem with that then you have your own issues. But this is one of best Cardiologist you will fine as far as I am concerned, and I did a LOT of checking and calling before I found him. I hope this has help others as it has helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Great Dr.

Dr. Sita is a truly caring person. He takes all the time needed to get to know his patients. You never feel hurried nor are your issues miminized. I would recommend him to anyone. Tops my list!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Sita is one of the special doctors who sincerely cares about others and shows it in his treatment of both the patient and the family.The office staff are professional in their manner, so long as you follow their process, otherwise they are inconvenienced and dismissive. Be sure you receive all the required follow up lab tests and appointments that Dr. Sita has orderedOne feels none of Dr. Sita's warmth or caring in the front office. Just under the surface presentation is an attitude of annoyance and an unwillingness to truly listen or engage. Dr. Sita is a wonderful doctor and gifted surgeon, however, this does not carry over to all of his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Dr. Sita Is one of the best physicians I have ever know, in addition to being a very talented surgeon. He put three stents in my heart. I would recommend him to anyone who has heart issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Dr. Sita is capable, thorough, and pleasant to deal with. The procedure I had was done with precision, and essentially painless. Fun to talk with. Dr. Berent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Excellent cardiologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Very enjoyable experience for dealing with a serious disease. Capable, calm, reassuring. Knowledgeable, and thorough. Felt complete confidence in Dr. Sita

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Hola

Hola Gilberto, me alegra muchsimo encontrar por este medio maravillosas noticias tuyas y saber un poquito de t, un abrazo...

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbert Sita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Paul Ruzumna

    Dr. Paul Ruzumna

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Brian Albert

    Dr. Brian Albert

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Roger Nissen

    Dr. Roger Nissen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    48