Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will refer to a specialist when the time is right. Helped me with medication when I needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my visit about 2 years ago, dr Toffol and staff were very nice and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved here from out of state, my first visit went well. My second visit I made for numbness that developed in my feet. although I like Dr. Toffol I don't believe he completely understands my condition and kept asking me what I would like him to do. I have switched care to someone who specializes in my diagnosis. I would have liked him to have been honest and let me know he was unfamiliar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
No confidence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clearly, Dr. Toffol falsified his exam notes after speaking with another doctor. The words/terms I used were changed to the words/terms the other doctor stated. No confidence in a doctor who would alter the patient's words to protect another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem to offer any alternatives for pain management. Just says how are you doing? No matter what you say, he says ok, well we'll see you back in 2 or 3 months. I tell him my pain seems to be getting worse with the neurostimulator, and he said, oh I've never heard of that happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
A Rare Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 appointments so far and this guy is great. I have had chronic migraine all my life and went to my first neurologist 15 years ago. While the experiences were fine I still suffer the condition. My habit as I have aged is to only partner with Drs that understand it is absolutely necessary to truly listen to the patient. As we are residing in the body being treated it makes perfect sense. By the same token, we MUST take responsibility for being good partners and communicate well so that informed decisions will be the fruit of that union. I am quite impressed and happy with Dr Toffel and his staff. Not only did they schedule my first appointment quickly, the staff was efficient and friendly when I arrived. The Dr himself was warm, engaging, listened well and appeared to respect my thoughts and concerns. Being a sceptic I wonder if he will consistently impress and so far I am thrilled. So thrilled in fact that I will be taking my 84 year old mother to Dr Toffel for her memory testing. I will rate him on diagnosis when we get that far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
High Quality, good care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, a rare doctor who listens and cares. One of the best I have ever seen. First appointment, may take awhile but once your a patient Dr.Toffol goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Dr. Toffol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Toffol has truly changed my life thru his care, concern, and treatment. I'm no longer depressed and miserable by my spasmadic torticollis condition due to his expertise treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After years of being treated by different neurologists' he ranks up there on top of the list. Only wish I lived close enough to see him as my regular neurologist. I may see if I can go to him in the future, and make the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Toffol, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.