Dr. Gilbert Webb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
How does he still have a licence???
He decapitates a baby then hands dead baby to mother how dif he not loose licence??? He shouldnt be aloud near preg women if that man ever came near me we would have issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and insensitive. Bait and switch - sends NP after making patient wait for over an hour. No attention to allergies, prescribed wrong med and we had to correct him. Makes insensitive comments while describing baby growth. Typical Mercy doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Webb and his entire staff are by are the best around. I have 4 children who Dr. Webb have delivered and couldn't have asked for a better dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive physician who provides detailed explanations and care instructions throughout high risk pregnancy. He performed three cerclages for me over the years with great outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Doctor Gilbert Webb Was a True Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gilbert Webb was tremendously supportive to both my husband and I during what was a complicated yet amazing time in our lives. His bedside manners are impeccable and his empathy shows in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilbert Webb took amazing care of me and my baby. I had miscarriages before, and this time I didn’t. But at 18 weeks my cervix started to open up. Other doctors told me there was nothing to do except pray. Dr Webb came along and suggested that he could put a stitch in my cervix which he did. He and his partners then took care of me for almost 4 months. My baby came early, but did fine and 6 months later is BEAUTIFUL and HEALTHY! Any mom would be lucky to have Dr Gilbert Webb take care of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Truly happy and ever grateful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I tried for years to conceive and finally with the help of a fertility specialist we got pregnant. We were worried when we were told they were identical twins. Our fears were realized a few months later when we developed a twin transfusion syndrome. But our fertility doctor had sent us to Dr Webb saying "If any one can get these babies here safely Dr Webb can."And he did. With genuine concern and great empathy he made sure absolutely everything necessary was done every step along the way. Our boys are healthy today thanks to Dr Gilbert Webb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Webb by my current OB who has delivered over 4,000 babies himself and I could not have been happier. He regards himself as the best as do myself and my family. I ended up having to have a c-section which only lasted 22 Minutes. I barely even have a scar and of course most important our baby is doing great! He is also very personable and made me feel at ease throughout my whole pregnancy. I would highly recommend him to anyone and words cannot express how grateful our family is for finding such a wonderful doctor, thanks again Dr. Webb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Excellent doctor! I love Dr. Webb but the office wait time is awful. He is well worth the wait but I wish they would schedule appointments and not make patients wait for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not have any other doc deliver my babies! Dr. Webb has been great throughout all 3 of my pregnancies and complications!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
The Most Amazing Doctor EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Webb was my doctor for all three of my children. He was the most compassionate doctor ever. Very comfortable to be around and always answered my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
i love dr webb
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 very difficult pregnancies.. But i knew i was in good hands with Dr Webb. I would never go to a different doctor if i were to conceive again.. My boys are 11 months apart I had my oldest at 31 weeks and my youngest at 33 weeks.. both were very scary deliveries straight to the NICU they went.. I was at the best hospital there is to be at St.Johns Mercy Medical Center In Creve Cour.. I have nothing bad to say about this dr or any of the others ones practicing with him.. I LOVE DR WEBB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Webb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Martin

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Rhee

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Pignotti

8 years experience

5.0 of 5