Dr. Gilbertas Rimkus MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Conway, SC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Great Surgeon - Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rimkus recently did my hemorrhoid surgery. In spite of all the things I read on line, I have to say it wasn't really that bad. There was some pain but minimal. It was more uncomfortable itching, burning, embarrassing just not fun. He even made the embarrassing part not so bad. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Very impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time having this procedure and was very scared. Doctor Rimkus immediately put my mind at ease. I went through the procedure and was worried about nothing just like he had promised. I would recommend him to everyone. His staff is wonderful as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Best surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rimkus is the best! His surgical skills are top notch; his diagnosis was spot on; his professionalism is the best but I personally love the fact that he treated me like a human! He is nice, caring, knowledgeable, friendly....he took the time to explain what was going on and not just to me but my family as well. He's simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very professional and extremely friendly! You have the best of both worlds with this doctor! He does excellent work and takes the time to get to know you so his bedside manner is as awesome as his work! I recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man's hands is guided by God I only had to take 4 pain pills after a a 2 inch cut for a hernia lower god bless you Dr gilbert
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rimkus has a great bedside manner, he listens to you. He talks to you and your family and cares. His staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbertas Rimkus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conway, SC.