The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbertas Rimkus Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbertas Rimkus?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

I feel so much better!

I was referred to Dr. Rimkus by the ER doctor after suffering a gall bladder attack. I saw him on a Thursday, he ordered all my pre-op stuff for Friday, and did the surgery during his lunch hour on Monday My gall bladder was very inflamed, so Dr. Rimkus started me on antibiotics for 4 days before doing surgery. He was very professional and told me everything I needed or wanted to know about the surgery. He saw me a week after the surgery, and then a month later, just to make sure everything had healed properly. I now have my favorite surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Great Surgeon - Highly Recommend

Dr. Rimkus recently did my hemorrhoid surgery. In spite of all the things I read on line, I have to say it wasn't really that bad. There was some pain but minimal. It was more uncomfortable itching, burning, embarrassing just not fun. He even made the embarrassing part not so bad. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Very impressed

My first time having this procedure and was very scared. Doctor Rimkus immediately put my mind at ease. I went through the procedure and was worried about nothing just like he had promised. I would recommend him to everyone. His staff is wonderful as well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Best surgeon!

Dr. Rimkus is the best! His surgical skills are top notch; his diagnosis was spot on; his professionalism is the best but I personally love the fact that he treated me like a human! He is nice, caring, knowledgeable, friendly....he took the time to explain what was going on and not just to me but my family as well. He's simply awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

This doctor is very professional and extremely friendly! You have the best of both worlds with this doctor! He does excellent work and takes the time to get to know you so his bedside manner is as awesome as his work! I recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

This man's hands is guided by God I only had to take 4 pain pills after a a 2 inch cut for a hernia lower god bless you Dr gilbert

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Dr. Rimkus has a great bedside manner, he listens to you. He talks to you and your family and cares. His staff is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbertas Rimkus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conway, SC.

  • Dr. Aaron Epstein

    Dr. Aaron Epstein

    General Surgery

    Conway, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    25
  • Dr. Paul Sasser

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Conway, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Ellis

    General Surgery

    Conway, SC 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    39