Dr. Gilberto De La Torre MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
very caring and compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor called me personally about my procedure when scheduling was complicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely satisfied with Dr Delatorre and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was the worse I have ever experienced. Would never recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst customer service in front desk , don't waste your time ... Especially if your Mexican they treat you like crap
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Very pleasant. He really listens to you and doesn't rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SUPERB DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Best gastroenterologist in Las Vegas
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. De la Torre several times. There is a wait but he is truly worth it. If you were looking for a Doctor Who is rushing you in and out then don't go there. The extra weight time is because he takes the extra time to spend with each and every patient. I find that no matter what question or questions I may have he careful he listens and answers all my questions. He is not over the aggressive in treatment protocols. And he seems to take more of a diagnostic approach to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I waited a MONTH for an appointment The receptionist told me I couldn't get an appt without any medical history records- I brought blood tests with me--Arrived On Time- but the RUDE receptionist then chastised me for not coming Early to fill out paperwork- - there were 6 other people in the waiting room so while I was filling out the paper work I asked the people next to me what time their appt was- They said an hour ago an were still waiting- and said the Other people were before Them! With that the receptionist opened the glass ..and told me to stop "Interrogating the patients!!" WHAT? They started laughing at Her! I told her that I had another appt and wanted to get an idea how long I would be there- She said "when is your next appt?" I told her 1.5 hours from now- so she says- You'll Never make it so you should Find another doctor.. you are nasty..I started laughing- and said Really?? Because I came when I was told to and asked how far behind the Dr is?? What kind of doctor treats people like this?? Avoid at all costs..

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Friendly Staff
Worst office staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE OVERALL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Doctor constantly cut me off and the wait time to see the doctor is UNREAL. The staff is very rude and unprofessional. Interrupts you and this office often cancels your appointments and books others due to insurance reasoning. Don't waste your time. There are several other doctors out there with better professionalism and courteous staff.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
No better place
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr De La Torre for three years now. I was referred by another gastrointestinal doctor who thought I was just making things up. Not only did Dr De La Torre listen but he found out what was really wrong. Delayed gastric emptying. He got me on the right medicine and I have never felt better! His staff has been wonderful and helpful. I have referred many people, including my own Mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Office staff rudest of the rude! Never, I repeat NEVER will go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilberto De La Torre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.