Dr. Gilberto Shek MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Palm Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
The best doctor to go to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me when no other doctor would help me when I had hyperemesis with my second daughter. He treated me with care and with support. I had an actual birthday my daughter came in a hundred percent healthy and dr. Shek was there. Things going there a person and my daughter is now four. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilberto Shek is a compassionate, skilled and diligent Physician who takes no shortcuts. He carefully and fully answered any questions I had and gave a soundly based reason for his course of action. I plan to make him my go to MD for his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
El mejor medico que he conocido
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El Dr GIlberto Shek ha sido mi medico desde mi tercer embarzo. Ha sido el mejor medico que he tenido, es excelente en el trato con sus pacientes, es amable y cortes, excelentes conocimientos y explica muy bien cual es su opinion y cual es el plan a seguir, es Colombiano y habla muy bien espanol. No estoy segura de tener mas hijos pero si me embarazo otra vez, seguramente continuare con el Dr Shek como mi OB doctor, por ahora solo lo veo para mi examen anual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shek is the best Ob/Gyn that ever meet, he took care of me during my entire pregnancy, he was always available in a supportive manner. Dr Shek has strong foundation of knowledge he explain every step in my pregnancy. He never induce patients before 39 week unless it is medically necessary. He was we me during my spontaneous vaginal delivery at 40 week. Every think in my first birth experience was wonderful, thanks to Dr Shek. The prior negative review in this page definitely does not reflect the reality about this excellent Dr. Don’t pay attention to those comments and be sure that you will be in good hands. You will agree we me after you your first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shek is awesome obgyn. He delivered my daughter at 39 weeks. He took great care of me. The inducing of my labor was smooth. The delivery was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone. He was so good to me. I said if i decide to have another baby he would deliver it too. Keep up the good work dr shek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilberto Shek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, FL.