ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilberto Shek Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilberto Shek?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

The best doctor to go to

He helped me when no other doctor would help me when I had hyperemesis with my second daughter. He treated me with care and with support. I had an actual birthday my daughter came in a hundred percent healthy and dr. Shek was there. Things going there a person and my daughter is now four. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Excellent Physician

Dr. Gilberto Shek is a compassionate, skilled and diligent Physician who takes no shortcuts. He carefully and fully answered any questions I had and gave a soundly based reason for his course of action. I plan to make him my go to MD for his specialty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

exelente medico
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

El mejor medico que he conocido

El Dr GIlberto Shek ha sido mi medico desde mi tercer embarzo. Ha sido el mejor medico que he tenido, es excelente en el trato con sus pacientes, es amable y cortes, excelentes conocimientos y explica muy bien cual es su opinion y cual es el plan a seguir, es Colombiano y habla muy bien espanol. No estoy segura de tener mas hijos pero si me embarazo otra vez, seguramente continuare con el Dr Shek como mi OB doctor, por ahora solo lo veo para mi examen anual.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Dr Shek is the best Ob/Gyn that ever meet, he took care of me during my entire pregnancy, he was always available in a supportive manner. Dr Shek has strong foundation of knowledge he explain every step in my pregnancy. He never induce patients before 39 week unless it is medically necessary. He was we me during my spontaneous vaginal delivery at 40 week. Every think in my first birth experience was wonderful, thanks to Dr Shek. The prior negative review in this page definitely does not reflect the reality about this excellent Dr. Don’t pay attention to those comments and be sure that you will be in good hands. You will agree we me after you your first visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

great dr

Shek is awesome obgyn. He delivered my daughter at 39 weeks. He took great care of me. The inducing of my labor was smooth. The delivery was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone. He was so good to me. I said if i decide to have another baby he would deliver it too. Keep up the good work dr shek.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilberto Shek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Nodarse

    Dr. Jose Nodarse

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Palm Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    13
  • Dr. Sameh Wanis

    Dr. Sameh Wanis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Palm Springs, FL 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (78)
    25
  • Dr. Ruel Stoessel

    Dr. Ruel Stoessel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Palm Springs, FL 0.45 mi

    3.3
    (57)
    30