Dr. Gilberto Zavala MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zavala has been our family doctor for years. He is quick to respond to any phone calls or e mails regarding health issues or test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
above and beyond
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor... several of my family members have seen him for years and I became his patient last year. He is very courteous and genuinely wants to help you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zavala is the best doctor I've seen in treating a number of my conditions. He is very good at what he does, and unlike other doctors, knows how to make a very good diagnosis. I was just very comfortable talking to him, and he explained everything to me in a way I was able to fully understand. I haven't seen such a great doctor in years. I would highly recommend him ... Above all else I feel like he really knows what he is doing and I trust his judgement. This is something I haven't seen in the past 3 doctors I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst. Are you doing me the favor or are you here to service my needs! Never again. Attitude is awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 29th, 2011
I THINK HE'S A GOOD DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK HE'S GOOD. PREVIOUS REVIEWER TELL ME WHY YOU DO NOT. I HOPE I'M NOT BEING DECEIVED. I HAVEN'T HAD A PROBLEM YET PLEASE HELP. WHAT DID HE DO WRONG?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
I am a physician - friend to one of his patients
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
The Worse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ladies don't go alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Very professional, courteous and excellent service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilberto Zavala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.