Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Needed a great Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tyler was very informative, professional and reassuring about my procedure. The staff was timely, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Awesome Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never went to the doctor my entire adult life. Then 2016 hit and I saw about ten doctors in ten months. All I can say is I wish I could go to Gilman Tyler's office for every health concern. He is a no nonsense honest doctor/surgeon. His staff could not be more responsive, and they are clearly there to provide care and not just to receive a paycheck. It's incredible how rare this quality is in healthcare. If you have to have your gall bladder removed, Tyler's practice is where you go. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tyler and his staff are extremely efficient . There is no waiting time to really speak of for my scheduled appointments which I greatly appreciate due to my work schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyler is by far the best surgeon in the Tampa Bay Area. He is not only professional but he really listens to your concerns and give's you a very honest answer. His kind gentle manner is so very important to a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Top Notch Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is where other doctors go for surgery. Highly recommended and very good bedside manner. The office staff was very efficient and courteous. Dr Tyler does the operations himself vs a resident in training at other hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Paqtient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyler has performed two different vascular surgeries on my left femoral artery in the last 6 months. He informed me of every aspect of what he wwas going to do and both the pros and cons of each operation. Each procedure went just as he had told me they would go. The last surgery was a femoral artery bypass operation utiliing an artificial artery which went almost the enitre length of my left leg. The surgery went well and now I am three months post operation and still have some swelling in the left leg which was expected. He is a true professional in all aspects of his care and I woul highly recommend him to anyone requiring vascular surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Tops!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tyler is very professional, compassionate, and skilled. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone in need of a surgeon woh is this dkilled, and will be there for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Highly recommended and matched expectations for skilled care..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.