The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Needed a great Dr

Dr Tyler was very informative, professional and reassuring about my procedure. The staff was timely, friendly and helpful

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Highly recommended and matched expectations for skilled care..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Awesome Care

I never went to the doctor my entire adult life. Then 2016 hit and I saw about ten doctors in ten months. All I can say is I wish I could go to Gilman Tyler's office for every health concern. He is a no nonsense honest doctor/surgeon. His staff could not be more responsive, and they are clearly there to provide care and not just to receive a paycheck. It's incredible how rare this quality is in healthcare. If you have to have your gall bladder removed, Tyler's practice is where you go. Hands down.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Dr Tyler and his staff are extremely efficient . There is no waiting time to really speak of for my scheduled appointments which I greatly appreciate due to my work schedule.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Dr. Tyler is by far the best surgeon in the Tampa Bay Area. He is not only professional but he really listens to your concerns and give's you a very honest answer. His kind gentle manner is so very important to a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Top Notch Surgeon

This is where other doctors go for surgery. Highly recommended and very good bedside manner. The office staff was very efficient and courteous. Dr Tyler does the operations himself vs a resident in training at other hospitals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Tops!

Dr Tyler is very professional, compassionate, and skilled. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone in need of a surgeon woh is this dkilled, and will be there for them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Pandurangan Krishnaraj

    Dr. Pandurangan Krishnaraj

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    44
  • Dr. Lee Grossbard

    Dr. Lee Grossbard

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. James Oury

    Dr. James Oury

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.13 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    49