Dr. Gina Wang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
she is good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing dr wang for over 10 years and she has always been polite and professional. its easy to get an appointment in less than a week and the front desk staff is friendly but make sure you know your insurance or they will try to make you overpay. yes, there was a mean girl and a nice girl but they both left. luckily i only dealt with the nice one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best truly a caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wang for about 7 years now and she is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
recommended doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i wanted to say Dr Wang takes the time with you at appointments and is always well mannered. the front staff is now different girls and so far i like them better than the previous two. the nice one retired and other one left for different job. Dr Wang now has a female assistant to do weigh in, blood draws and ekgs. i recommend her since i've been going to her for years and she is comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Although Dr Wang was very thorough and very sweet, her front office staff is rude, horribly slow and leaves a terrible impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
I like her
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing dr wang for around 7 years and she's always spent time with me and answered my questions and concerns. Getting an appt, at least for me, was always fast within a week and she always returns phone calls promptly. Sometimes she's in a rush when patients are backed up but she always has a nice manner. The front desk girls, one is bad and other is good. Luckily I deal only with the nice friendly one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wang is my physician and she is a great doctor. That is if you get to see her and for that you have to get an appointment and pass the very unfriendly staff at the front desk. I had a back injury and I needed to see her right away. The lady at the front desk was very rude, she kept talking over me and she wouldn't give me an appointment until 2 weeks. What do I do, wait for it to heal until the appointment?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gina Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.