The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gina Wang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gina Wang?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

she is good

i have been seeing dr wang for over 10 years and she has always been polite and professional. its easy to get an appointment in less than a week and the front desk staff is friendly but make sure you know your insurance or they will try to make you overpay. yes, there was a mean girl and a nice girl but they both left. luckily i only dealt with the nice one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

She's the best truly a caring doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Wang for about 7 years now and she is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

recommended doctor

i wanted to say Dr Wang takes the time with you at appointments and is always well mannered. the front staff is now different girls and so far i like them better than the previous two. the nice one retired and other one left for different job. Dr Wang now has a female assistant to do weigh in, blood draws and ekgs. i recommend her since i've been going to her for years and she is comforting.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Although Dr Wang was very thorough and very sweet, her front office staff is rude, horribly slow and leaves a terrible impression.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I like her

I've been seeing dr wang for around 7 years and she's always spent time with me and answered my questions and concerns. Getting an appt, at least for me, was always fast within a week and she always returns phone calls promptly. Sometimes she's in a rush when patients are backed up but she always has a nice manner. The front desk girls, one is bad and other is good. Luckily I deal only with the nice friendly one.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Very disappointed

Dr Wang is my physician and she is a great doctor. That is if you get to see her and for that you have to get an appointment and pass the very unfriendly staff at the front desk. I had a back injury and I needed to see her right away. The lady at the front desk was very rude, she kept talking over me and she wouldn't give me an appointment until 2 weeks. What do I do, wait for it to heal until the appointment?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gina Wang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Mengkao Tseng

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Benny Hakim

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Weiss

    Dr. Robert Weiss

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30