ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gina Penzi-Luxemberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
52.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gina Penzi-Luxemberg?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The best!

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Waited an over and hour for 5 minutes of time. She was literally walking down the hall while I was still asking a question. I guess making up the time from the patient who got the hour before me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old fashioned care

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr. Penzi is one of the only physicians ive seen who takes "the whole patient" into account when assessing an injury or problem. The only downside, expect a long wait in the waiting room. She will spend just as much time with you when it's your turn. Pam (who is quite rude and abupt) and the others who handle appointments do allow you to call in advance to see how far behind she's running, but appointments do need to be booked further apart. Appointment scheduling does need improvement, but Dr. Penzi is very honest, professional and experienced. She delivers old fashioned care, and I often suspect she can feel my pain. If films are ordered, be prepared to make a follow up appt to review them. Unlike most other drs I've seen, she will not discuss the results over the phone when she receives them. This results in even longer waits to know the outcome of diagnostic testing, and I found this to be extremely frustrating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!!!

Posted on May 16th, 2015

Dr. Penzi is a smart, caring, compassionate , gentile doctor. She is easy to talk to & spends time with her patients. You may have a longer than usual wait, but it is well worth it. She has helped me, my family and friends so much, I don't know what we would do without her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2013

The doctor herself is quite excellent, however I waited over one and half months just to see her. I have been in her waiting room an there we no available seats because the wait was so long. Her staff was rude and unprofessional. People are going there for pain, it is unreasonable to require such a lengthy wait for an appointment as well as to be seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gina Penzi-Luxemberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.