Dr. Gina Talbot MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ended up in the ER after not getting sleep for 3 days...ER gave me 3 pills to get me by until I saw this doctor. Doctor would NOT GIVE ME ANYTHING TO HELP ME SLEEP !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see this doctor for a few years and I won't see anyone else. She's always familiar with my status before coming in to the room. She's always smiling and I get the impression that she actually cares about me and wants my health to be good. She's quick when my issues are simple but takes time when the problem calls for it. She takes great care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a more caring and pleasant physician. I actually look forward to seeing her. She explains every detail of my health and well being with me. She has my blood work analysis ready when I come in to see her and goes over it completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
One of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Talbot for 4 or 5 years and she's been great. I wouldn't consider changing doctors. And she saved my !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Talbot for 5-6 years and it has always been WONDERFUL. I actually look forward to having an appointment. The office now has what appears to be a stable staff over the last couple of years. I have a beautiful relationship with them. They are always kind, caring and show so much love. I recommned Dr. Talbot all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
A thorough doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for the first time recently. I get sinus infections about twice a year and I told her that I wanted 2 shots, an antibiotic and a steroid like my doctors where I used to live always gave me. Dr. Talbot asked me more questions about my symptoms than other doctors ever have in the past. She told me that she thought that I didn't need the antibiotics or the steroid shots. At first I felt upset but then she actually took the time to explain what was causing my symptoms and why she thought I had a virus. It made sense - I felt like I actually learned something at a doctor's appointment instead of just being handed a prescription and herded out of the office. It changed the way I thought about my condition. She gave me some medicine to make me feel better and it did. I checked out what she said online when I got home and it was dead on. I don't usually write reviews but this doctor made a difference in my health. Plus she told me that if lasted more than the usual time for these things to just call the office and she'd send in something for me over the phone. I wouldn't have to go back. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants a doctor that doesn't just rush them in and out but listens to them and makes a thoughtful diagnosis and careful recommendations. She seemed genuinely concerned that the right thing be done for me. That's what a doctor should do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Patient
I liked Dr. Talbot. She seemed precise and quite knowledgeable. A test that was taken, however was read inaccurately and caused me anxiety sending me to another specialist. However, everything ended up well. I do not blame her or her staff for this problem. The specialist says these things do happen at times. I will return to her and would recommend her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Horrible, abusive "doctor"
Wait time
5 minutes
I would never go to this woman again. She is abusive to patients. She does not listen to what you have to say, she thinks she is right & knows best. She was abusive to me as a patient. See her healthgrades reviews as well & you will see I am not alone in my opinion of this woman. Avoid her at all costs, she was canned from a major health care system for her behavior & should not practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Talbot's office for a checkup which should have been free under my insurance plan. After sitting in the waiting room for over half an hour I was weighed by a nurse and then sat in a room to wait for Dr. Talbot who rushed in, rushed through my history, sent in a prescription refill for me and sent me on my way. After waiting over 40 minutes total I spent less than 10 minutes with the doctor whose office then charged my insurance $300 for the visit (with no tests or bloodwork done). Clearly her time and money are more valuable than mine. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Board Complaint Filed Against This Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to see this woman. She verbally abused me & held the door closed as I tried to exit the patient room while telling me I better make sure I paid for the visit. The practice where she worked at the time asked me to file a medical board complaint against her after hearing much of what she said & seeing her close the door after it had partially opened. She was no longer working in that practice shortly thereafter. She refused to treat an infection & told me it was a virus (I was sick enough to know I desperately needed an antibiotic to get well) 14 days later (she told me I had to wait this long for an anibiotic per the CDC) I got the antibiotic from another doctor in the same practice and was well in a week. Never mind how much work I missed because she would'nt treat me. There is something seriously wrong with this woman and she absolutely should not be a doctor. If she did this to me - not knowing me at all - there are more people out there who have experienced the same or worse from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gina Talbot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. John Lammert

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Laurie Lammert

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chukwudi Amu

38 years experience

3.7 of 5