ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ginger Alred Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ginger Alred?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Very nice lady, she does spend an average of 15-20 minutes with you, but I have never waited less than 2 1/2 hours. Comes in and sits and talks, has never done a hands on exam, have been a patient almost 2 years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appt Schedule

Posted on October 7th, 2015

I waited for 3 weeks for an appt and then 2 hours before her staff calls and said she is leaving early and I needed to reschedule. I was 2 more weeks. I said so she is calling to cancel my appt and she is still going to make me wait 2 more weeks? That is stupid crazy. It should have been the next availalbe. Obviously she don't give a crap about her patients and they would not even schedule me another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Alred for almost 20 years, and I am so blessed and grateful to have such a caring, loving Dr that listens to the patients and treats her pts so well...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Don't expect a quick visit.They have a big elderly population and it was a long wait,but she is great and attentive and knows her stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

My mother is 87 and a new patient. Dr. Alred and her staff are all sweet, considerate and patient with my Mother which is wonderful. Dr. Alred is very straight with her comment and I am thankful for that .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Ginger Alred in one of the smartest individual I have ever had the chance to deal with. You never feel rushed. You may wait, but it is well worth the time she spends with each individual.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient-loves Dr Alred

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr Alred is an outstanding doctor. She is thorough and will not give up until she finds your problem. She spends what time is needed for you and never breezes through an appointment, therefore, you must realize she does this for all patients. The wait can become long at times but I think she is worth it. Her father was a pharymasist and she really knows her drugs. I have been with her for years and would not think of changing. My husband, son and daughter also go to her. She is highly intellegent and knows her medical stuff. I have never doubted her ability.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ginger Alred is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alabaster, AL.