Dr. Ginger Alred MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Alabaster, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice lady, she does spend an average of 15-20 minutes with you, but I have never waited less than 2 1/2 hours. Comes in and sits and talks, has never done a hands on exam, have been a patient almost 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Appt Schedule
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for 3 weeks for an appt and then 2 hours before her staff calls and said she is leaving early and I needed to reschedule. I was 2 more weeks. I said so she is calling to cancel my appt and she is still going to make me wait 2 more weeks? That is stupid crazy. It should have been the next availalbe. Obviously she don't give a crap about her patients and they would not even schedule me another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Alred for almost 20 years, and I am so blessed and grateful to have such a caring, loving Dr that listens to the patients and treats her pts so well...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect a quick visit.They have a big elderly population and it was a long wait,but she is great and attentive and knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is 87 and a new patient. Dr. Alred and her staff are all sweet, considerate and patient with my Mother which is wonderful. Dr. Alred is very straight with her comment and I am thankful for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ginger Alred in one of the smartest individual I have ever had the chance to deal with. You never feel rushed. You may wait, but it is well worth the time she spends with each individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Long time patient-loves Dr Alred
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alred is an outstanding doctor. She is thorough and will not give up until she finds your problem. She spends what time is needed for you and never breezes through an appointment, therefore, you must realize she does this for all patients. The wait can become long at times but I think she is worth it. Her father was a pharymasist and she really knows her drugs. I have been with her for years and would not think of changing. My husband, son and daughter also go to her. She is highly intellegent and knows her medical stuff. I have never doubted her ability.

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ginger Alred, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alabaster, AL.