Dr. Ginger Goodchild DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Granbury, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and thoughtful staff. Dr. Goodchild listened carefully, took notes while we visited and suggested wise treatment plan. She was superb. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Go Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodchild doesn't know what was discussed and prescribed in my visits in only one week after they occur. She either doesn't make complete records or doesn't care enough to bother reading them. She also won't take phone calls and her staff is rude and easily confused when taking messages for her. She didn't help me with my illness and has too big of an ego to allow for a second opinion. I do not recommend her for many reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Not happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my two daughters to make sure they were current on shots and have labwork done. We did not get to see Dr. Goodchild but did see her PA. We loved him and I was very happy with the time he spent with us. But once we left the office everything went wrong. The nurses said my daughter was due for 3 shots, they gave her one during the visit and said I needed to come back for the others because they were out. Then once I looked at my daughters records (that I gave to the nurse) it was obvious that my daughter didn't need any shot including the one they gave her. They later said sorry for that. Then the PA said he was going to give my daughter 2 meds to take, I went back to the office to tell the nurse that he never gave me the rx's and she said they called then into my pharmacy. I never told them what pharmacy I use, so again they said sorry and asked where to call in the rx's to. When I went to pick up the rx's the pharmacy said the doctor only called in 1 rx. I took my girls to have labwork done a couple days later (the PA referred us to another clinic for that). It had been over a week and I still had no calls from the office telling me the results. I called twice and left messages with the front desk and still have not had any calls back (its been over 2 weeks now), the receptionist said I should have already been called by the nurse and will request a nurse call me back again. I will be calling again today and maybe someone will know what they are doing and be able to give me good customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are very happy with Dr. Goodchild. I expect she will be taking care of us and some of my family for the rest of our days on this old earth and we wouldn't have it any other way. She reminds me of my childhood doctor of 70 years ago, VERY CARING AND COMPASSIONATE, as well as giving quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
So absolutly happy I found Dr. Goodchild
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent years with a doctor that lost interest in my well being. He just pushed medication at me. Doctor Goodchild took the time to figure out the root of the problem and helped me to get heathly again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ginger Goodchild, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granbury, TX.