ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ginny Merryman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ginny Merryman?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ginny Merryman?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

No nonsense and sometimes rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Never on time for my appointments and never apologizes. Shockingly unprofessional during my last visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Merryman Visits

I am surprised that I see negative reviews on Dr. Merryman. I have not had surgery or a delivery, but I have been seeing Dr. M for many years for my annual gyn exams. Never has she been rude or abrupt with me. She has always been gentle, caring and efficient. When I had to have a second mammogram, she personally called to offer assurance that it didn't necessarily mean I should be concerned. I was impressed that she personally called me. Her office staff has always been very reliable and prompt in person and over the phone. I recommended Dr. Merryman to my daughter and I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

I love her! her dry sense of humor makes me feel so comfortable. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Merryman for 17 years. I love her, she is a great doctor and does what is right for you. She is blunt at times, but I would rather have that then someone who sugar coates things that should not be.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Dr. Merryman was extremely rude. My daughter (18) was overwhelmed by the abrupt, inappropriate responses made by Dr. Merryman. Dr. Merryman: Do you orgasm during sexual intercourse? My Daughter: Not always? Dr. Merryman: Then why do you have sex? My Daughter: Is the low dose estrogen birth control medication "less" effective (appropriate question, I believe) Dr. Merryman: Do you think it would be available if it wasn't? 100% UNACCEPTABLE patient care. Thank you Dr. Merryman for the emotional trauma, I'm sure it will stay with my daughter for some time to come.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Love her!

Dr Merryman is awesome. She delivered my son this past Sept (via repeat c-section) and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her. She is knowledgable, friendly and easy to talk to. It is a busy office but worth the drive and wait for me. She'll answer any questions you have but won't stay around and shoot the breeze with you. Again, it's a busy office so if there aren't any issues, you'll be in and out of your appt. GBMC was a wonderful place to deliver. HIGHLY recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

If you need "warm & fuzzy"- go elsewhere- if you need the best OB/GYN for your body- who will fight for you & get you the best medicare- this is your doctor. I had 2 miscarriages at 38 & 39 and was told to give up. Dr. Merryman figured out the problem and I had a healthy baby at 41- he is 4 & she is still my Dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Great doctor, bad bedside manner

She believes a little bit of knowledge is a dangerous thing in a patient and doesn't like to be questioned. She knows her stuff though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Rude

I visited Dr. Merryman for an initial visit and was shocked at how rude she was. When I asked if a certain medication was safe during pregnancy, she replied "No, I'd recommend something that would hurt your baby." She was rude a number of other times. While I hear she is good in the delivery room, I do not want to work through my first pregnancy with someone with such poor bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Barbara Ogden

I never leave reviews, but after reading some of the more negative ones regarding Dr. Merryman, I feel inspired to chime in on what my experience as her patient has been. I've been a patient of hers for 5 years or so and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her. Her bedside manner is excellent - not only does she meet w/you ahead of time to check in and catch up on the last year but on the one occasion where she was unable to do that w/me (b/c she was delivering a baby) she apologized profusely, completed the exam herself (gently - I've NEVER been so comfortable w/any other doctor, especially of that nature) but she called me at home, on a Sunday afternoon - her day off, just to touch base w/me since she hadn't had the time, prior to my exam, on the day of my appointment. This year before my annual appt. w/her (which is next week), she referred me for my first mammogram. The results came back inconclusive and I was encouraged to have more imaging done. Dr. Merryman (to whom I haven't spoken w/in a year) called me personally to make sure that I had a proper perspective of what I was being asked to do and why. I had the further imaging done and it was recommended to me that I have biopsy conducted. Again, Dr. Merryman called me personally to make sure that I had a proper perspective of the results and of what I was being asked to do and why. If Doctor Merryman weren't the kind, thoughtful, considerate, informative, gentle doctor that she is, I imagine that I'd be a lot less comfortable with what my body is doing and or needs these days and I cant say enough good things about her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

No-nonsense, caring professional!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ginny Merryman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Ronald Peterson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    55
  • Dr. Nicole Korbly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Ricardo Yazigi

    Dr. Ricardo Yazigi

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    38