The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gino Bottino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gino Bottino?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gino Bottino?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

I saw Doctor Bottino 3 times and each was the same. I waited at least 45 minutes to see him. He then sat at his computer and typed for an additional 30 minutes. He did not examine me at all. His nurse took my vitals and drew blood. He seemed annoyed when I asked questions and rarely gave a good answer. In this practice you are not able to get your results on the phone, you have to see the doctor. He is good at ordering blood tests and then not being able to explain the results.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Excellent

I am alive because of Dr. Bottino and truly am blessed to know him and have him on my side. Thank you Dr. B

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Worst experience I have ever had with a practioner. Wait time was over an hour and a half - no excuse or apology offerred. Doctor Bottino then brought me into the office and updated my chart for the duration of my short visit. I have never had a less compassionate, caring or competent doctor. Bedside manner gets a zero. For a doctor who deals with dire, life-threatening situations, he should learn the art of compassion. I will not return to this office and will pass this review onto my friends and colleagues.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Dr. Bottino is the worst practitioner I have ever seen. After waiting sn hour and a half for my appointment (which happens every visit) he made me sit anf watch him type on the computer for an additional 30 minutes updating my chart. This happens during every visit. He never examines me. He is too busy setting up needless tests and screenings. Worst bedside manner ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Saved by life!!!!

Dr Bottino was my mother's doctor when i developed an issue myself. When all the specialists i called wouldn't see me for six weeks i called Dr Bottino he saw me the next day. Within a week i had a biospy and within two weeks had the cancer removed. I am three year clear and owe him my life!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

He saved my life!

If your wait time is long know it is because he takes time with each patient. Nine out of ten people that i've spoked to love him and feel he is a God send.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

I don't get it....

don't make your patients wait over an hour to see you and then see them for only 5 minutes! and DO NOT tell your patients "I do not know what is wrong with you. Do you know what is wrong with you?" No you moron that is why I'm paying you... so that you would figure it out. If I knew what was wrong I wouldn't be sitting in your office!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Very good experience

I have had a great experience with Dr. Bottino. I think he is experienced, well versed and current on research. I believe he really knows his stuff. I have been working with him on blood related disorders as it pertains to IVF treatment and he has been very thorough. I would highly reccomend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Dr. Bottino provided me with excellent care along with fabulous bedside manner.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of my treatment!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Long waits and no follow up.

I was referred to Dr. Bottino by another specialist and I eventually refused to return. On every occasion I waited at least 45minutes past my appointment time, and on one occasion 3 hours without being told anything by the staff. I never got results and had difficulty getting answers to simple questions over the phone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

experience with Doctor was that he did not correspond with the family. Communication was poor. I was not informed of any tests he was doing with my partner and when he did get tests results back they were never shared or discussed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2008

Saved my life

I was sent for treatment of lung cancer. Dr. Bottino discovered that I also had a spread and he change my chemo and was able to stop the progress of the cancer. 2 years out and doing great. I love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gino Bottino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

  • Dr. Demetre Daskalakis

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Marla Koroly

    Dr. Marla Koroly

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Arthur Turken

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26