Dr. Gino Bottino MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Mount Kisco, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Doctor Bottino 3 times and each was the same. I waited at least 45 minutes to see him. He then sat at his computer and typed for an additional 30 minutes. He did not examine me at all. His nurse took my vitals and drew blood. He seemed annoyed when I asked questions and rarely gave a good answer. In this practice you are not able to get your results on the phone, you have to see the doctor. He is good at ordering blood tests and then not being able to explain the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am alive because of Dr. Bottino and truly am blessed to know him and have him on my side. Thank you Dr. B
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I have ever had with a practioner. Wait time was over an hour and a half - no excuse or apology offerred. Doctor Bottino then brought me into the office and updated my chart for the duration of my short visit. I have never had a less compassionate, caring or competent doctor. Bedside manner gets a zero. For a doctor who deals with dire, life-threatening situations, he should learn the art of compassion. I will not return to this office and will pass this review onto my friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bottino is the worst practitioner I have ever seen. After waiting sn hour and a half for my appointment (which happens every visit) he made me sit anf watch him type on the computer for an additional 30 minutes updating my chart. This happens during every visit. He never examines me. He is too busy setting up needless tests and screenings. Worst bedside manner ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Saved by life!!!!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bottino was my mother's doctor when i developed an issue myself. When all the specialists i called wouldn't see me for six weeks i called Dr Bottino he saw me the next day. Within a week i had a biospy and within two weeks had the cancer removed. I am three year clear and owe him my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
He saved my life!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your wait time is long know it is because he takes time with each patient. Nine out of ten people that i've spoked to love him and feel he is a God send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
I don't get it....
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't make your patients wait over an hour to see you and then see them for only 5 minutes! and DO NOT tell your patients "I do not know what is wrong with you. Do you know what is wrong with you?" No you moron that is why I'm paying you... so that you would figure it out. If I knew what was wrong I wouldn't be sitting in your office!

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Very good experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great experience with Dr. Bottino. I think he is experienced, well versed and current on research. I believe he really knows his stuff. I have been working with him on blood related disorders as it pertains to IVF treatment and he has been very thorough. I would highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bottino provided me with excellent care along with fabulous bedside manner.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of my treatment!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Long waits and no follow up.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Bottino by another specialist and I eventually refused to return. On every occasion I waited at least 45minutes past my appointment time, and on one occasion 3 hours without being told anything by the staff. I never got results and had difficulty getting answers to simple questions over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
experience with Doctor was that he did not correspond with the family. Communication was poor. I was not informed of any tests he was doing with my partner and when he did get tests results back they were never shared or discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2008
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent for treatment of lung cancer. Dr. Bottino discovered that I also had a spread and he change my chemo and was able to stop the progress of the cancer. 2 years out and doing great. I love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gino Bottino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.