The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gino Vitiello Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor! Easy to talk to and actually listens! Helped put me at ease when I was freaked out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Vitiello for over 15 years. Due to his skill and concern I am still here and in reasonably good health. I have nothing negative to say about this doctor and have thanked him on several occasions for the wonderful treatment and care he has given me over the years. Since there was no way to tell you about my experience (the column at the right), just let me say that on all subjects I would rate this doctor and his office a 5-star.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Found doctor and staff unprofessional. Doctor was telling everyone in the office about my cardiac issues. The door in the room I was in pretty much stayed open the whole time. The doctor was in and out of the room the whole time. There was a pet cat running around the halls (and I'm allergic to pets).I tried to ask him some questions I had and he left the room twice, one time was to get his pet dog. I felt rushed. I have never seen this kind of behavior at any doctors office I have ever been to. Would not recommend going to this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding and Caring Doctor

Posted on April 5th, 2012

The office staff makes you feel special. The cute receptionist is a charm and treats everyone so professional and exceptional kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There is simply not a better choice anywhere

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Dr. Vitiello has saved my wife's life and is the process of doing the same for my Mom. He is up to date with the latest information and procedures. He truly cares for the patients. His word and integrity are GOLD. He spends all the time needed to explain diagnosis and always follows up when he says he will.If anyone else in my family needs a cardiologist, no matter where they live, I will bring them to Miami to see Dr. Vitiello. I thought we had the best in Texas but the best is right here in Miami. I trust my loved ones life's with this man. I can't say that for anyone else. I will be forever grateful to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

In spite of the doctor who seemed okay (only had one visit with him, then saw the PA when he was away), I find it difficult to deal with the office staff. It is very hard to reach this office at times...they turn the phones over to service at lunch, and sometimes don't take it off after lunch. Little things that should not be an issue for the office staff seem to be an issue. You have to speak to the "right" person to get through. And one receptionist gave me an attitude - that was my last straw...swichting doctors/offices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

His office is very freindly clean, beautiful and he is a wonderful and outstanding physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Sent!

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2009

Takes time with me.Office staff is excellent, attentive.I have confidence in doctor.Doctor keeps familiar with my different and past illnesses.Successful surgeries, and refers me to another doctor when problem may be out of his specialty and follows my progress.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gino Vitiello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmetto Bay, FL.