Dr. Giovanna Ghafoori MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My results were great. She was very professional and upfront about results and expectations. Mine were exceeded. I found her to have a great (dry) sense of humor and think she's a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her honesty and was very Happy with my results...She doesn't sugarcoat anything ...Recovery is is tough but I couldn't be happier with my results and my decision to go with Dr ghafoori...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghafoori is extremely talented. She is not only a highly qualified plastic surgeon, but an artist who sculptures the physique of her patients based on their needs or desires. I unreservedly recommend her to others who seek improvement or correction of their appearance. Every aspect of my experience was positive. I am completely satisfied with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend her at all to anyone. The LEAST of my issues with her AND her personnel, is that they are SUPER RUDE! Terrible bedside manners. The procedure itself was badly the incisions were done as if she used a pitchfork and saw. My opinion of her is that she lacks precision, and technique. In my view and experience with her, style is that of the middle ages. What ever your procedure, I recommend you to go elsewhere. I DEEPLY regret having set my doubts about her aside. I should have, but regrettably, it's too late for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A BREAST AUGMENTATION DONE IN 2013 AND MY OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WITH THEM WAS GREAT. SHE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AND ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS. MY PRECEDURE WAS FAST AND PAINLESS. I MUST SAY,I LOVE MY RESULTS!!!! DEFINETLY WILL GO BACK FOR MORE PROCEDURES IN THE FUTURE. TRULY RECOMMEND HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Tummy tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far she's been pretty rude :( but did look at her before n after pics and they did seem pretty good so I decided to go with her after all I wasn't looking to make a friend...I have my surgery this month so hopefully everything turns out alright
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor is very blunt. I felt you just had to trust her with what she offers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giovanna did my upper eye-lid, she did a great job nobody notice what she did they notice something but cant really tell, no visible scars at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with her was bad. Results, not so good and follow ups are a nightmare! Not willing to give anymore pain meds even if you need them and not a very good disposition. Not very nice, she's pretty rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
tummy tuck
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she care for me very well and her experience was great . Would go back again , Thank-you so much Dr Ghafoori so happy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i dont think in my opinion and what happened to me with this doctor that she should even be doing this she left me with a mess that cost me and i did not get my money back all i got was a big loss and a bad job they only took my money had to have my implants taken out .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Giovanna Ghafoori, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Harlingen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae

15 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Filiberto Rodriguez

16 years experience

4.9 of 5