Dr. Giovanni Marciano DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Woodhaven, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 99 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

99 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
down to earth ,knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i also saw that kind gesture from Dr Marciano. It shows that he respects his patients and understands what life is about. I sat there and wondered how real life is. Here someone is complaining of of nonsense and wont complement the actual physician. We should review the physician and not the staff because ultimately its the physician whos care matters
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Office manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Giovanni Marciano October 27 2016 I was having issues with my thyroid And he fixed me I am very happy that he's my family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Astonished
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a 90 yo man coming out of office with Dr Marciano holding him and walking him out.There shows why waits sometimes happens hopefully we all understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is horrible. Office manager Wayne is horrible. Make appt to see dr Marciano and when you get there they make you see another doctor. I stopped going there for this this reason which was a shame because I really liked Marciano
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible phone etiquette unprofessional and uninformative put you in hold and you haven't said a word and can't understand one word they say before they put you on hold. I'm still speaking and I ask for manager and she tranfers me while I'm still talking only to be given a voicemail. I suppose managers come in whenever I was never told best time to speak with said manager
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time to explain things

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
struku
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the dr is like a dr should be friendly smart and thorough He listens and then he does his work up

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
gia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw Dr Marciano Yesterday his office and staff were a fresh breath of air. He is a true professional who got me to understand that losing a love one takes time. He made me open up and cry which i havent done since the death of my son.Wow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Giovanni Marciano, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodhaven, NY.