Dr. Giridhar Burra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a while ago, so I don't remember things like wait time, but when Dr Burra is with you, his attention is on you! Only time he let someone interrupt an appointment was when a patient just out of surgery called with an emergency that the PA (who was also incredible) couldn't handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent specialist, did both of my shoulders, both of them work like new, staff in the Naperville office friendly, caring and knowlegeble,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Scheduling is a nightmare and he runs behind. But, he spends lots of time and is completely thorough. Worth the hassl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Good with the bad.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burra certainly is an accomplished surgeon, but I must say that I've been very disappointed with the fact that he hasn't been a part of either one of my follow up appointments post surgery, even though he was in the office at the time. This to me is a very telling statement that he isn't all that concerned with my recovery, especially since I've been having some issues and I had to request to see him during my appointment. He also became very defensive when I tried to get answers on where we go from here and seemed more concerned on trying to pass blame. At this point, I don't think I would reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
WIll Neve Go Back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant and isn't a very good surgeon. The nurses that I spoke to say that he is not confident in the operating room and takes too long to do surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Stay Away... They seem more worried about money than patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff lied about covered items and required me to pay fully upfront for items covered by insurance. I was told that a stint was not a coverable item under BCBS insurance. After paying for the item, I called BCBS and found that it indeed was a covered item. They refused to bill the insurance for the item and when I demanded to see Dr. Burra about this, he severed all relationships. Also, he allowed himself to be interrupted while I was in his office multiple times due to a contractor performing work at his home. My opinion is that he is very arrogant and lacks professionalism towards his patients. I would not recommend Dr. Burra or Hinsdale Orthopedic... Stay Away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has an ego problem -- wouldn't recommend him to anyone. Recommended wrong procedure -- ended up having total shoulder replacement by second opinion doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burra spends a lot of time on the physical exam. He really listens to your complaint and tries to understand how you are feeling and how it is affecting your life. I saw him as a second opinion and he was much more thorough than the first doctor. He works directly with the physical therapists in the same building so you know he understands your progress. The PT comes to your appointments with you and will discuss your treatment with Dr. Burra at other times as necessary. I think this relationship he has with the PT clinic greatly enhances his ability to treat his patients effectively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Giridhar Burra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Dworsky

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Feldman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Trksak

34 years experience

4.2 of 5