Dr. Girish Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR AND I TRUST HIM. WENT TO YALE UNIVERSITY WHICH THEY DIDN'T MENTION. GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR WHICH HELPS! BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR MANY YEARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
One of the worst doctors I have ever seen. Once was too much. Gave one star as there was no option for Zero stars ... consider this a minus one star because there was absolutely nothing he did to earn even one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I love about Dr. Patel if he's not sure about a diagnosis he gets a second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE SAVED MY HUSBAND'S LIFE. EARLY DETECTION OF COLON CANCER. LOVE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
The Best Dr in St Petersburg, Florida
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best Dr you will ever want he has saved my life an has taken the best care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
My husband died needlessly at Kindred Hospital, because these doctors did not implant a defibrillator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent the entire visit typing on his laptop. Did not exam me; such as listen to bowel sounds etc. Makes little or no eye contact which leads me to question he really knows anything. I will never return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent review of the results of the colonoscopy he performed. His explanation was unrushed (contrary to other doctors I had a bad experience with and whose judgment was flawed in many ways) and I felt I had his full attention and his treatment plan was presented in a understandable manner. I am very impressed with him and will remain his patient. The entire office staff was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
I have been going to him since 1998 and he has been wonderful.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two colonoscopies with Dr Patel. He is competent, caring and very likable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
he saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Patel about 8 years ago. I am in my mid 80s now. 8 years ago I was noted to be with low blood count and saw a gastro Dr. A who performed a colon exam. I was told that my exam was difficult and he could not get around and he ordered a virtual colon exam that came out OK. A year later as I continued to loose blood my family physician Dr. M suggested I seek opinion from Dr. Patel as he himself and his family members see him as their gastro . Dr. A had also retired and moved on to practice at local VA hospital by the time. When I first met Dr. Patel he explained the curve nature of my bowels and suggested that he is willing to try repeat colon exam with no guarantees that he would be able to complete the exam as Dr. A was also a very experienced physician. Not only was he able to complete the exam but also found a tumor growing in the right side of my colon that was operated, returned as cancer, but no further treatment recommended by oncologist in view of my old age. I owe my life to this man. He is extremely polite with excellent bedside manners and good office staff. there is always some wait in the office but its worth it. I wish I could give him a 1000 stars !
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Girish Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.