ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Girish Sonpal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Girish Sonpal?

Gout

Gout

Get the facts about gout, including the risk factors, symptoms and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Girish Sonpal?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Thank you

thank you Dr. Sonpal for caring for me and helping me to feel better. I appreciate your professionalism and dedication to your career. It shows in everything you do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

A pleasure to go to

I love this man. He doesn't just examine me and diagnose the problem - he listens to what I say, carefully! He combines what I've said with his examination to come to a conclusion. I've been written off before by doctors who think I'm being a hypochondriac or just a complainer. Dr. Sonpal heard me and responded in kind. As a result, I feel much much MUCH better and I can't believe it! One point off for his staff. They are just ok - depends who you get that day I suppose.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

very happy

smart caring doctor..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

THRILLED

I could not be more pleased with my experience at Dr. Sonpal's office. Dr. Sonpal is smart, caring and FUNNY (sometimes humor really is the best medicine, isn't it?). I feel at ease knowing my health is in his care and I can tell that, unlike some of the younger doctors today, he is not about the BOTTOM LINE. My friend Ethel just loves him too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

hard to find doctors like this...he truly cares and is always there if you need him...his staff is professional and this man is brilliant I went to three rheumatologists before him and he is the only one who made a correct diagnosis ...hope he never stops practicing medicine...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

fignewton, forest hills, new york

very experienced and caring dr. its been a ling time since i have encounter a physician who really cares about the patient as if he/she were a relative.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Marian from Whitestone

GREAT DOCTOR VERY CARING

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Great Doctor

I have been Dr. Sonpal's patient for over 20 years. Dr. Sonpal has always been an excellent doctor. I cannot say enough about this man. He puts patients at ease and spends whatever time is needed with a patient. Dr. Sonpal is what a doctor should be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

BEST PHYSICIAN

Dr. Sonpal is an actual genius. He is what a doctor should be. He has been able to diagnose my illness when other doctors haven't. I feel so much better every time I go to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Girish Sonpal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Shaifali Dugar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    7
  • Dr. Chung-E Tseng

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.73 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Euna Lee

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.73 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    20