Dr. Girish Sonpal MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Flushing, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you Dr. Sonpal for caring for me and helping me to feel better. I appreciate your professionalism and dedication to your career. It shows in everything you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
A pleasure to go to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man. He doesn't just examine me and diagnose the problem - he listens to what I say, carefully! He combines what I've said with his examination to come to a conclusion. I've been written off before by doctors who think I'm being a hypochondriac or just a complainer. Dr. Sonpal heard me and responded in kind. As a result, I feel much much MUCH better and I can't believe it! One point off for his staff. They are just ok - depends who you get that day I suppose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
very happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
smart caring doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
THRILLED
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more pleased with my experience at Dr. Sonpal's office. Dr. Sonpal is smart, caring and FUNNY (sometimes humor really is the best medicine, isn't it?). I feel at ease knowing my health is in his care and I can tell that, unlike some of the younger doctors today, he is not about the BOTTOM LINE. My friend Ethel just loves him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hard to find doctors like this...he truly cares and is always there if you need him...his staff is professional and this man is brilliant I went to three rheumatologists before him and he is the only one who made a correct diagnosis ...hope he never stops practicing medicine...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
fignewton, forest hills, new york
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very experienced and caring dr. its been a ling time since i have encounter a physician who really cares about the patient as if he/she were a relative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Marian from Whitestone
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR VERY CARING

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Sonpal's patient for over 20 years. Dr. Sonpal has always been an excellent doctor. I cannot say enough about this man. He puts patients at ease and spends whatever time is needed with a patient. Dr. Sonpal is what a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
BEST PHYSICIAN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sonpal is an actual genius. He is what a doctor should be. He has been able to diagnose my illness when other doctors haven't. I feel so much better every time I go to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Girish Sonpal, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.