Dr. Gisele Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones was my primary for several years before by insurance changed. As soon as it changed back, did a little research to find her again. Doctors who truly listen to your concerns are rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
IN GOOD HANDS!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is very thorough and listens attentively in order to suggest and prescribe the best plan of action. It doesn't get much better than that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Good Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, listened to me and my concerns and provided a lot of useful information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Hard to reach her or her clinical staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Needs new front desk Clerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones and Nursing staff is phenomenal. Knowledgeable, helpful, professional and nice. The front desk clerk on the other hand is terrible. Absolutely no personal skills and no urgency to make sure that patients inquiries are resolved. I was minutes late for a scheduled appointment and upon walking in the office, the representative threw up her hands and sighed very loudly indicating that obviously, she was ready to go home and/or was tired of dealing with the public. She instructed me to fill out a document which I proceeded to complete. I kindly ask the clerk how to complete the second page and she could not respond for texting on her phone. Well, three days later, I called to inquire about a medical emergency regarding medication. Without the proper greeting, she continued to place me hold (WITHOUT ASKING WOULD I HOLD) and sent me to the voice mail. I had to call the office four consecutive times to try to resolve the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
No results after a month.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bloodwork done a month ago. I called last Monday to see if the results were back and was told it takes 10 to 14 business days. However they were back and on her desk waiting for her to take a look at them. Needless to say, 8 days later I still am waiting on a response. As far as an accurate diagnosis, I was referred here to find out why I have had an ongoing infection after 4 months and still have no idea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and very attentive.

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Friendly staff, knowledgeable Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
The safe as well as Dr. Jones are very professional and efficient. Dr. Jones takes her time with you and she is very thorough. She is very personable and caring with her patients.

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have sometimes had issues with staff returning calls, but Dr, Jones is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Professional Internal Medicine Provider
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones was thorough, objective, and professional. The kind of provider that I like, and would stay loyal as my PCP. I'm a creature of habit, and I tend to keep her as my PCP for as long as she practice medicine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is a compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gisele Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.