Dr. Gita Mishra MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 2.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Daniel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've waited a full weekend without my meds I've called Monday Tuesday and now Wednesday. I am active duty Military and have never been treated so horribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
what a nightmare
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time extremely long. Took care of other business when she did arrive. Talked freely about other patients violated their confidentiality She had me sign a blank form and then performed test with tricky comsent. ($). Office is hand built shabby incomplete and DIRTY. Has no nurse and micromanages. I found her to be very rude and defensive. Office out of date and just gross. She has a vert unprofessional appearance. Most upset about patient hippa rights and confidentiality. I had to ask her to go somewhere private and close the door. A very traumatic visit. I would not recommend her to anyone or anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice lady, but the wait time is ridiculous!! Over an hour everytime! Office staff has a very rude attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mishra is very thorough and wise in medicine. She is attentive to her patients needs, explores every diagnosis, and remedy to help the person achieve wellness and balance again. She is extremely cooperative and generous in her time and genuine caring towards me and my health. I am blessed to have such a doctor. Her wise discernment is to be trusted and valued.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Mishra for seven years and I've never had a better doctor. She talks to her patients and she is wise. I'm not Hindi, and I was skeptical about using an Indian doctor, but she's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Had a very bad experience. Doc was very impatient, rude and cold. I will never go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The lady at front desk classify medicine as drugs. N was laughing when my son would miss a few days of not taking his meds . My son has ADHD . That's not funny at all. She never apologized .

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had and I've been to litterly dozens all over Nashville, in all of the hospitals.

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Sad
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is so sad. My mom went to this doctor and came home shaking, crying. Has gone to her for awhile. This time D. Mishra was very cold and rude. I am def. going to complain loudly, because my mom is such a sweet woman, I've never seen her cry over a professional before!! btw, the wait time is always way over an hour. Don't go to her sick!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is IRRESPONSIBLE. Four different excuses were given for one issue. Will seek alternate provider as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
do not go to dr.mishra if you have a choice
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is by far the worst, most uncompassionate dr in tn. very poor medical resorces, limited knowledge in the field. i have seen 6 doctors in the last month, and they all ask why i stay with them. i need surgery and it took them 3.5 weeks to even start the process simply because they "forgot to make the referral". as i said very poor doctor!!!not to mention the wait was never under 1 hour past mt appoiyment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Never went to again
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First time patient and she didn't take any vitals. She did diagnose my Bronchitis correctly. Thought the office staff and she were very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gita Mishra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.