ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gita Mishra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gita Mishra?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gita Mishra?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Daniel

I've waited a full weekend without my meds I've called Monday Tuesday and now Wednesday. I am active duty Military and have never been treated so horribly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

what a nightmare

Wait time extremely long. Took care of other business when she did arrive. Talked freely about other patients violated their confidentiality She had me sign a blank form and then performed test with tricky comsent. ($). Office is hand built shabby incomplete and DIRTY. Has no nurse and micromanages. I found her to be very rude and defensive. Office out of date and just gross. She has a vert unprofessional appearance. Most upset about patient hippa rights and confidentiality. I had to ask her to go somewhere private and close the door. A very traumatic visit. I would not recommend her to anyone or anything.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Nice lady, but the wait time is ridiculous!! Over an hour everytime! Office staff has a very rude attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Pleased

Dr. Mishra is very thorough and wise in medicine. She is attentive to her patients needs, explores every diagnosis, and remedy to help the person achieve wellness and balance again. She is extremely cooperative and generous in her time and genuine caring towards me and my health. I am blessed to have such a doctor. Her wise discernment is to be trusted and valued.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Patient

I've been going to Dr. Mishra for seven years and I've never had a better doctor. She talks to her patients and she is wise. I'm not Hindi, and I was skeptical about using an Indian doctor, but she's the best.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Had a very bad experience. Doc was very impatient, rude and cold. I will never go to her.

Wait time
50 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2012

The lady at front desk classify medicine as drugs. N was laughing when my son would miss a few days of not taking his meds . My son has ADHD . That's not funny at all. She never apologized .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Best doctor I've ever had and I've been to litterly dozens all over Nashville, in all of the hospitals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Sad

This is so sad. My mom went to this doctor and came home shaking, crying. Has gone to her for awhile. This time D. Mishra was very cold and rude. I am def. going to complain loudly, because my mom is such a sweet woman, I've never seen her cry over a professional before!! btw, the wait time is always way over an hour. Don't go to her sick!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Office staff is IRRESPONSIBLE. Four different excuses were given for one issue. Will seek alternate provider as a result.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

do not go to dr.mishra if you have a choice

this is by far the worst, most uncompassionate dr in tn. very poor medical resorces, limited knowledge in the field. i have seen 6 doctors in the last month, and they all ask why i stay with them. i need surgery and it took them 3.5 weeks to even start the process simply because they "forgot to make the referral". as i said very poor doctor!!!not to mention the wait was never under 1 hour past mt appoiyment time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Never went to again

First time patient and she didn't take any vitals. She did diagnose my Bronchitis correctly. Thought the office staff and she were very unprofessional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gita Mishra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Thomas Friddell

    Family Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Kunda Vaikunth

    Family Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.91 mi

    44
  • Dr. Kenneth Patric Jr

    Family Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.95 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    41