ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gitanjali Baveja Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gitanjali Baveja?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Best Opthalmologist

Dr. Baveja is the BEST! She is so patient and kind. I hadn't been to an ophthalmologist in years because of bad experiences. She explained every step and it's purpose. She showed me the photos of my optic nerve and explained how she would track changes for signs of glaucoma. I got fitted for glasses there as well. The woman who helped me explained proper fit and which glasses would look best. I recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

My vision had deteriorated rapidly over the past two to three years due to cataract formation in both eyes. I needed my eyes evaluated and appropriately treated. I researched for the best opthalmologist who I could entrust my vision and my health and found Dr. Gitanjali Baveja. Dr. Baveja is a well trained, surgically competent ophthalmologist with impeccable credentials who came to me highly recommended. I started seeing her in her office in Arlington where she was always exact, educative and concerned about my eyes and cataract problem. I followed her to her new office in Ashburn because of her capabilities and the confidence that she had imparted on me. I live in D.C.but do not mind driving out to Ashburn, Va. to see Dr.Baveja. In 2011 Dr. Baveja removed both of my cataracts flawlessly and implanted lenses. The results have been fantastic. I will continue to see her and recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

One of a kind!

Refreshing - takes her time , thorough, completeCan't imagine someone would write a negative review Seems rather disingenuousRare to find professionals of her calibre these days!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

THE BEST!

One of the most caring and intelligent doctors I have ever met. I came to see her because my eye was red and painful. I thought I was going blind. She was able to see me immediately as well as take time to explain what was going on. Now, my eye is back to normal.I highly recommend her without any reservation!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

No Trust in Dr. Baveja

I would not recommend Dr. Baveja to anyone. We saw her in her Ashburn office. We felt rushed, and she did not answer our questions in a clear way that we could understand even after asking the same questions repeatedly. We walked out of her office feeling more confused and upset than when we went in. She left us completely hanging. In addition, after seeing another cornea specialist who gave a very thorough, comprehensive exam, we not only got a completely different diagnosis and course of treatment than Dr. Baveja had come up with, but we got all of our questions answered in a clear manner. I am actually glad that we did not follow up with her care and were able to find a more competent, caring doctor. Dr. Baveja does not seem to really care about her patients, nor does she seem to respect them as people. I would definitely not trust her with the care of my eyes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Very competent and careful. Takes her time and gives thorough exam. Warm and caring attitude. Has seen me through some serious problems. Glad to have her as my eye doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

Exceptional

Caring and knowlegeable Takes her time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gitanjali Baveja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.

  • Dr. George Char

    Ophthalmology

    Ashburn, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Osman

    Dr. Michael Osman

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling, VA 2.81 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Reginald Sanders

    Dr. Reginald Sanders

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling, VA 2.81 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    32