Dr. Gitanjali Baveja MD, OD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Ashburn, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Best Opthalmologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baveja is the BEST! She is so patient and kind. I hadn't been to an ophthalmologist in years because of bad experiences. She explained every step and it's purpose. She showed me the photos of my optic nerve and explained how she would track changes for signs of glaucoma. I got fitted for glasses there as well. The woman who helped me explained proper fit and which glasses would look best. I recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My vision had deteriorated rapidly over the past two to three years due to cataract formation in both eyes. I needed my eyes evaluated and appropriately treated. I researched for the best opthalmologist who I could entrust my vision and my health and found Dr. Gitanjali Baveja. Dr. Baveja is a well trained, surgically competent ophthalmologist with impeccable credentials who came to me highly recommended. I started seeing her in her office in Arlington where she was always exact, educative and concerned about my eyes and cataract problem. I followed her to her new office in Ashburn because of her capabilities and the confidence that she had imparted on me. I live in D.C.but do not mind driving out to Ashburn, Va. to see Dr.Baveja. In 2011 Dr. Baveja removed both of my cataracts flawlessly and implanted lenses. The results have been fantastic. I will continue to see her and recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
One of a kind!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refreshing - takes her time , thorough, completeCan't imagine someone would write a negative review Seems rather disingenuousRare to find professionals of her calibre these days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
THE BEST!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring and intelligent doctors I have ever met. I came to see her because my eye was red and painful. I thought I was going blind. She was able to see me immediately as well as take time to explain what was going on. Now, my eye is back to normal.I highly recommend her without any reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
No Trust in Dr. Baveja
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Baveja to anyone. We saw her in her Ashburn office. We felt rushed, and she did not answer our questions in a clear way that we could understand even after asking the same questions repeatedly. We walked out of her office feeling more confused and upset than when we went in. She left us completely hanging. In addition, after seeing another cornea specialist who gave a very thorough, comprehensive exam, we not only got a completely different diagnosis and course of treatment than Dr. Baveja had come up with, but we got all of our questions answered in a clear manner. I am actually glad that we did not follow up with her care and were able to find a more competent, caring doctor. Dr. Baveja does not seem to really care about her patients, nor does she seem to respect them as people. I would definitely not trust her with the care of my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent and careful. Takes her time and gives thorough exam. Warm and caring attitude. Has seen me through some serious problems. Glad to have her as my eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and knowlegeable Takes her time

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gitanjali Baveja, MD, OD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.